

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT PO Box 6021, Parliament House, Canberra ACT 2600 | Phone: (02 6277 4044 | Fax: (02) 6277 4773 | Email: jsclg@aph.gov.au | www.aph.gov.au/jsclg

Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition of Local Government

PUBLIC HEARING

Parliament House Sydney

Wednesday 20 February 2013

Time	Witness
9.30am	Mr Ron Williams
10.00am	Cootamundra Shire Council; Port Macquarie-Hastings Council; City of Wagga Wagga (teleconference)
10.30am	Moreton Bay Regional Council; Mount Isa City Council; Cr Paul Bell; Longreach Regional Council (teleconference)
11.00am	Morning tea
11.15am	Mid-Murray Council (teleconference); City of Darebin (teleconference);
11.45am	Australian Local Government Association
12.30pm	Kingborough Council (teleconference); Naracoorte Lucindale Council (teleconference)
1.00pm	Lunch
1.45pm	Australian Services Union
2.15pm	Department of Regional Australia, Local Government, Arts and Sport; Australian Electoral Commission; Attorney-General's Department
3.30pm	Close