House of Representatives Committees

Joint Select Committee on Cyber-Safety

Inquiry into Cybercrime Legislation Amendment Bill 2011

Inquiry home | Submissions | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 23 submissions and 3 supplementary submissions in the following list.

  1. Civil Liberties Australia (CLA) (PDF 178KB)
  2. Dr Jeremy Gans (PDF 130KB)
  3. Law Institute of Victoria (PDF 192KB)
  4. Council of Europe (PDF 311KB)
  5. Law Council of Australia (PDF 190KB)
  6. Brilliant Digital Entertainment (PDF 100KB)
  7. South Australia Police (PDF 723KB)
  8. Electronic Frontiers Australia Inc (PDF 120KB)
  9. Australian Bar Association (PDF 201KB)
  10. Office of the Australian Information Commissioner (PDF 1088KB)
  11. Western Australian Government (PDF 2117KB)
  12. Queensland Council for Civil Liberties (PDF 1118KB)
  13. Uniting Church in Australia, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania (PDF 192KB)
  14. Telstra Corporation Ltd (PDF 173KB)
  15. 14.1 Supplementary to submission: 14
    Telstra Corporation Ltd (PDF 156KB)

  16. Commonwealth Ombudsman (PDF 301KB)
  17. 15.1 Supplementary to submission: 15

  18. Australian Privacy Foundation (PDF 175KB)
  19. 16.1 Supplementary to submission: 16
    Australian Privacy Foundation (PDF 115KB)

  20. Victorian Attorney-General (PDF 1727KB)
  21. Mr Bruce Arnold and Ms Skye Masters (PDF 132KB)
  22. Mr Philip Hall (PDF 312KB)
  23. Cyberspace Law and Policy Centre (PDF 155KB)
  24. New South Wales Council for Civil Liberties (PDF 143KB)
  25. Office of the Privacy Commissioner NSW (PDF 158KB)
  26. NSW Government (PDF 133KB)

Additional Documents

    Communications Alliance Ltd and Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association (PDF 189KB)

    Queensland Government (PDF 359KB)

Back to top