House of Representatives Committees

| Joint Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Appendix C – List of Hearings and Witnesses

Sydney, Monday, 5 September 2011

Australia Tibet Council

Mr Paul Bourke, Executive Officer

Ms Tsering Kyinzom, Research and Government Relations Manager

International Commission of Jurists

Dr Keith Douglas Suter, New South Wales Chair

Falun Dafa Association of NSW Inc

Mr John Deller, Andrew, Secretary

Dr Lucy Zhao, President

Mrs Chang Zhi Yue, member

Canberra, Tuesday, 20 September 2011

Australian Baha’i Community

Dr Natalie Helen Mobini, Director, Office of External Affairs

Canberra, Tuesday, 11 October 2011

Australian Council for International Development

Dr Susan Gail Harris Rimmer, Manager, Advocacy and Development Practice

Ms Tessa Scrine, Human Rights Advisor

Canberra, Tuesday, 1 November 2011

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Gillian Elizabeth Bird, Deputy Secretary

Mr Hugh Douglas Borrowman, First Assistant Secretary, South-East Asia Division

Mr Pablo Kang, Assistant Secretary, International Organisations Branch

Mr John Howard Langtry, Assistant Secretary, East Asia Branch

Mr Peter Rowe, First Assistant Secretary, North Asia Division

Dr Heather Smith, Deputy Secretary


Mr Paul Jeffrey Nichols, Assistant Director General, North and South Asia Branch

Canberra, Tuesday, 24 November 2011

Attorney-General's Department

Dr John Boersig, Assistant Secretary, Cabinet and Ministerial Branch

Ms Anna Sherburn, Director, Human Rights Policy Branch

Sydney, Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Australian Human Rights Commission

Mr David Vere Robinson, Director, International Programs

Sydney PEN

Mr Simeon Beckett, Secretary

Mr Joel Macfarlane Gibson, Management Committee Member

Australian Uyghur Association

Mr Mamtimin Ala, President

Mr Mehmet Celepci

Unified Vietnamese Buddhist Congregation of Australia and New Zealand

Most Venerable Quang Ba Thich, Deputy Chairman

Canberra, Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Civil Liberties Australia

Dr Kristine Kay Klugman, President

Mr William Murray Rowlings, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Benjamin Smith, Member

Melbourne, Friday, 24 February 2012

Prisoners of Conscience Fund

Mr V Trinh Doan, Active Member

Mr Phung Mai, Director

Ms Uyen Di Tran, Secretary

Committee to Protect Vietnamese Workers

Mr Trung Viet Doan, Secretary

Vietnamese Community in Australia

Mr Quang Luu, AO, Former President and Adviser

Mr Bon Nguyen, President, Victoria Chapter

Mr Phong Nguyen, National President

Reverend Nu-Bao-Son Thich, Representative, Unified Buddhist Church of Vietnam in Australia

Bloc 8406 - Freedom and Democracy for Vietnam

Mrs Thuy Dang, Vice-President, Internal Affairs, Victoria Chapter

Dr Le Kim-Song, Member

Mr Chau Xuan Nguyen, Vice-President, External Affairs, Victoria Chapter

Mr Duy Quang Nguyen, President

Mr Ahn Tuan Pham, Member

Mr Dong Tran, Member

Mr Luke Donnellan MP – Private capacity

Ms Quynh Dao – Private capacity

Federation for a Democratic China

Mr Jin Chin, Chairman—Australia and Deputy Chairman

Mr James Gao, Member

Mr Tian Le Kong, Member

Mr Qing Pan, Secretary

Ms Jia Zhen Qi, Committee Member and Former Deputy President, Independent Chinese PEN

Brisbane, Monday, 5 March 2012

Catholic Justice and Peace Commission of the Archdiocese of Brisbane

Mr Peter John Arndt, Executive Officer

Reverend Father Pancras Jordan, Member, Sri Lanka Justice Forum

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Deborah Anne Stokes, First Assistant Secretary, International Organisations and Legal Division

Canberra, Tuesday, 13 March 2012

In camera

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Back to top