

Joint Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade

PROGRAMME

PUBLIC HEARING

Inquiry into Australia's Trade and Investment Relations with Asia, the Pacific and Latin America

WEDNESDAY, 25 November 2009 Committee Room 1R2 11.00am – 12.15pm

11.00am Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Paul Tighe First Assistant Secretary Trade and Economic Policy Division

Mr Tim Yeend First Assistant Secretary Office of Trade Negotiations

Ms Cathy Raper Assistant Secretary Trade Commitments Branch Office of Trade Negotiations

Mr Nicholas Coppel Assistant Secretary Pacific Regional and New Zealand Branch Pacific Division

Mr Michael Mugliston Special Negotiator Free Trade Agreement

Mr Ian Turland Director New Zealand Section Pacific Division

Mr Michael Dean Director PACER Plus FTA Section Pacific Division

 PARLIAMENT HOUSE
 Telephone:
 02 6277 2313

 CANBERRA ACT 2600
 Facsimile:
 02 6277 2221

 Email:
 jscfadt@aph.gov.au

 ABN:
 18 526 287 740
 Website:
 www.aph.gov.au/house/committee/jfadt

Mr Michael Growder Director North Asian Investment and Services Branch Free Trade Agreement Division

Dr Mike Adams Director Regional Trade Policy Trade Development Division

Mr Milton Churche Coordinator Goods & Government Procurement, South East Asia Goods Branch Free Trade Agreement Division

12.15pm Adjournment

Tas Luttrell Principal Research Officer Trade Sub-Committee 24 November 2009