

Appendix C - List of public hearings

Thursday, 11 May 2006 - Canberra

Department of Defence

Lieutenant General David Hurley AO, DSC, Chief Capability Development Group

Mr Phillip Prior, Chief Finance Officer

Mr Ric Smith AO, Secretary

Defence Materiel Organisation

Dr Stephen Gumley, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Ian Williams, Chief Finance Officer

Thursday, 17 August 2006 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Colin Cronin, Executive Director

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Mr John Meert, Group Executive Director

Mr Michael Watson, Group Executive Director

Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Thursday, 12 October 2006 - Canberra

ADI Limited

Mr Ali Baghaei, Vice President, Thales Naval Australia Mr David Sippel, Program Manager, FFG Upgrade Project Mr Harley Tacey, Project Director, FFG Upgrade Project

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Colin Cronin, Executive Director

Dr Ray McNally, Senior Director

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Mr John Meert, Group Executive Director

Thursday, 19 October 2006 - Canberra

Australian Aerospace

Mr Brendan Roberts, Director of the Board Mr Joseph Saporito, Chief Executive Officer Mr Bob Wilson, Acquisition Contract Manager

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Darren Coonan, Senior Director
Mr Colin Cronin, Executive Director
Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General
Mr John Meert, Group Executive Director

Thursday, 7 December 2006 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Steve Chapman, Deputy Auditor-General

Mr Darren Coonan, Senior Director

Mr Colin Cronin, Executive Director

Dr Ray McNally, Senior Director

Mr John Meert, Group Executive Director

Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Defence Materiel Organisation

Mr Mal Adams, Director, FFG Systems Program Office

Major General Tony Fraser, Head, Helicopter Systems Division

Mr Kim Gillis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Dr Stephen Gumley, Chief Executive Officer

Commander Drew McKinnie, Director General, Major Surface Ships

Rear Admiral Trevor Ruting, Head, Maritime Systems Division

Thursday, 8 February 2007 - Canberra

Individuals

Mr Ian Matthews

Dr Mark Thomson

BAE SYSTEMS Australia Limited

Mr Harry Bradford, Chief Operating Officer

Mr Peter Nicholson, Government Relations Director

Thursday, 1 March 2007 - Canberra

Defence Materiel Organisation

Mr Mal Adams, Director, FFG Systems Program Office

Brigadier Andrew Dudgeon, Director General

Major General Tony Fraser, Head, Helicopter Systems Division

Mr Kim Gillis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Dr Stephen Gumley, Chief Executive Officer

Commander Drew McKinnie, Director General, Major Surface Ships

Rear Admiral Trevor Ruting, Head, Maritime Systems Division

Wednesday, 28 March 2007 - Canberra

Individuals

Mr Joe Moharich

Raytheon Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Ronald Fisher, Managing Director

Thursday, 29 March 2007 - Canberra

Department of Defence

Mr Mark Jenkin, Acting First Assistant Secretary Mr Phillip Prior, Chief Finance Officer

Defence Materiel Organisation

Mr Frank Lewincamp, Chief Operating Officer Mr Timothy Youngberry, Chief Financial Officer

Wednesday, 9 May 2007 - Canberra

Department of Defence

Lieutenant General David Hurley AO, DSC, Chief Capability Development Group

Defence Materiel Organisation

Dr Stephen Gumley, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 23 May 2007 - Canberra

Defence Science and Technology Organisation

Dr Roger Lough, Chief Defence Scientist

Department of Defence

Lieutenant General David Hurley AO, DSC, Chief Capability Development Group

Wednesday, 13 June 2007 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Colin Cronin, Executive Director

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General

Mr John Meert, Group Executive Director

Mr Michael Watson, Group Executive Director

Mr Michael White, Executive Director

Mr Peter White, Executive Director

Wednesday, 20 June 2007 - Canberra

National Audit Office (UK)

Mr Tim Banfield, Director

Wednesday, 15 August 2007 - Canberra

Defence Materiel Organisation

Dr Stephen Gumley, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Malcolm Kinnaird AO, Board Member, Defence Procurement Advisory Board

Mr David Mortimer AO, Chairman, Defence Procurement Advisory Board