# Inquiry into coastal shipping policy and regulation

Jubilee Room,

### Parliament of NSW, Macquarie Street,

## Sydney

#### Thursday, 17 April 2008

9.00 am	Maritime NSW
9.30 am	Shipping Australia Ltd
	<ul> <li>Mr Llewellyn Russell, Chief Executive Officer</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr Ken Fitzpatrick, Director</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr Kevin Clarke, Director</li> </ul>
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Australian Institute of Maritime and Power Engineers
	<ul> <li>Mr Martin Byrne, Assistant Federal Secretary</li> </ul>

11.15 am	CSR Ltd.
	<ul> <li>Mr Peter Bremner, General Manager, Shipping</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr Martin Jones, General Manager, Government Relations</li> </ul>
12.00 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Mr Peter Morris
1.45 pm	Port Kembla Port Corporation
	<ul> <li>Mr Dom Figliomeni, Chief Executive Officer</li> </ul>
2.15 pm	Ports Australia
	<ul> <li>Mr David Anderson, Executive Director</li> </ul>
2.45 pm	Hunter TAFE
	<ul> <li>Mr Neil Owen, Associate Faculty Director</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr Fulgentius D'Souza, Manager, Maritime Programs</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr William Elliott, Head Teacher, Marine Engineering</li> </ul>
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	National Bulk Commodities Group
	<ul> <li>Mr Dale Cole, Executive Chairman</li> </ul>
4.00 pm	Australian Maritime Officers Union
	<ul> <li>Captain Fred Ross, Director, Maritime Policy</li> </ul>

4.30 pm	CSL Australia
	<ul> <li>Mr Christopher Sorensen, Managing Director</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr Ian Ives, General Manager Operations</li> </ul>
5.00 pm	Close