House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Infrastructure and Communications

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into bills referred on 24 November 2011

Inquiry home | Submissions | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee is currently inviting submissions from interested parties. The deadline for submissions is Monday 30 January 2012.

The Committee encourages submissions from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged electronically, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents. Please contact the Committee Secretariat if such an alternative is required.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

There are currently 29 submissions in the following list:

  1. Professor Michael Quinlan (PDF 291KB)
  2. Long Haul Drivers' Association (PDF 221KB)

  3. 2.1 Long Haul Drivers' Association (supplementary)

  4. Dr Philip Laird (PDF 252KB)
  5. Independent Contractors Australia (PDF 182KB)
  6. Mr Ricky Fanning (PDF 162KB)
  7. Australian Long Distance Owner & Drivers Association (PDF 342KB)
  8. Brookfields Transport (PDF 219KB)
  9. Dr Michael H. Belzer (PDF 240KB)
  10. Australian Livestock and Rural Transporters Association (PDF 2023KB)
  11. Australian Road Transport Industrial Organisation (PDF 394KB)
  12. 10.1 Australian Road Transport Industrial Organisation (PDF 171KB) (supplementary)

  13. AJ & T Bradley Transport (PDF 177KB)
  14. Transport Workers Union of Australia (PDF 5175KB)
  15. 12.1 Transport Workers Union of Australia (PDF 201KB) (supplementary)

  16. Australian Council of Trade Unions (PDF 183KB)
  17. National Road Transport Operators Association (PDF 362KB)

  18. 14.1 National Road Transport Operators Association (PDF 362KB (supplementary)

    14.2 National Road Transport Operators Association (PDF 173KB (supplementary)

  19. Australian Road Transport Industrial Organisation (NSW Branch) (PDF 116KB)
  20. Mr Russ Martin (PDF 223KB)
  21. Australian Industry Group (PDF 347KB)
  22. 17.1 Australian Industry Group (PDF 146KB) (supplementary)

  23. Australian Trucking Association (NSW) (PDF 108KB)
  24. Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PDF 1850KB)
  25. Post Office Agents Association Ltd (PDF 256KB)
  26. Australian Logistics Council (PDF 472KB)
  27. QLD Department of Justice and Attorney-General (PDF 636KB)
  28. Civil Contractors Federation (PDF 588KB)
  29. Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations (PDF 323KB)
  30. Mr Ken Wilkie (PDF 105KB)
  31. Bonaccord Freightlines Pty Ltd (PDF 121KB)
  32. National Road Freighters Association (PDF 350KB)
  33. Porter Haulage Pty Ltd (PDF 102KB)
  34. Transport for NSW (NSW Government) (PDF 770KB)

Back to top