

STANDING COMMITTEE ON EMPLOYMENT, WORKPLACE RELATIONS AND WORKFORCE PARTICIPATION PO Box 6021, Parliament House, Canberra ACT 2600 | Phone: (02) 6277 4162 | Fax: (02) 6277 4827 | Email: ewrwp.reps@aph.gov.au

Public Hearing Program

Friday 30 March 2007

Conference Room, Level 8 Commonwealth Parliamentary Offices, Charterbridge House, 70 Phillip Street, Sydney

Morning program

Time	Witness	Sub.	Representative/s
9.30 am	Hostec	7	Mr Raman Nambiar Director
			Mr Andrew Ugarte Education Manager
10.00 am	Professor Hans Westerbeek La Trobe University	5	Professor Hans Westerbeek Head of the School of Sport, Tourism and Hospitality Management
10. 30 am	Break		
10.45 am	Hotel and Motel Accommodation Association	64	Mr Peter Olah National Affairs Manager
11.15 am	Service Skills Australia	32	Mrs Susan Briggs Tourism and Hospitality Industry Specialist
			Mr John Sweetman Chair
11.45 am	Liquor Hospitality and Miscellaneous Union	10	Mr Neal Swancott National Legal Coordinator
12.15 pm	Lunch break		

Afternoon program

Time	Witness	Sub.	Representative/s
1.30 pm	South Australian Tourism Commission	34	Mr Phillip Styles Marketing Chairperson, Minister for Tourism, Tourism Round Table, Workforce Development Working Group
2.15 pm	Maritime Union of Australia	28	Ms Joanne White National Executive Officer Mr Rod Pickette Communication & Research Officer
3.00pm	Break		
3.15 pm	Australian Services Union	40	Ms Jo Justo National Industrial Officer
3.45 pm	Campervan and Motor Home Club of Australia	44	Mr John Osborne General Manager Mr Bruce Treloar Director Mr Tony Charters Consultant
4.15 pm	Close		