Australian Parliament House is currently closed to the public.

House of Representatives Committees

Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the conduct of the 2010 Federal Election and matters related thereto

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 114 submissions in the following list.

1. Mr Geoff Horton (PDF 892KB)

2. Mr S Laurence Cachia (PDF 958KB)

3. Mr Andrew Murray (PDF 274KB)

4. Mr P Williams (PDF 1,574KB)

5. Mr Chris Hayes MP, Member for Fowler (PDF 120KB)

6. Mr J Roberts (PDF 910KB)

7. Dr Mal Washer MP, Member for Moore (PDF 892KB)

8. Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald, Queensland (PDF 144KB)

9. Mr Russell Broadbent MP, Member for McMillan (PDF 525KB)

10. Ms Lyndall Ryan (PDF 905KB)

11. Mr Peter Hallinan (PDF 913KB)

12. FamilyVoice Australia (PDF 125KB)

13. Mr Michael Doyle (PDF 957KB)

     Supplementary to Submission 13:

     13.1. Mr Michael Doyle (PDF 333KB)

14. Mr Christopher Alger (PDF 922KB)

Supplementary to submission 14:

14.1 Mr Christopher Alger (PDF 23KB)

15. Mrs Tricia Gibson (PDF 992KB)

16. Professor George Williams (PDF 485KB)

17. Mr Ian Bleys (PDF 1,720KB)

18. Mr Phillip Kerle (PDF 917KB)

19. Mr Bruce Parker (PDF 923KB)

20. Mr Garry Gordon (PDF 918KB)

21. Mr Robert Lawton (PDF 918KB)

22. Ms Andrea Snashall (PDF 919KB)

23. Ms Fiona Jackson (PDF 918KB)

24. Mr Ron Hosking (PDF 917KB)

25. Dr Martin Wesson (PDF 918KB)

26. Mr Richard McCarthy (PDF 918KB)

27. Mr Craig Thorburn (PDF 918KB)

28. Ms Angela Kirgo (PDF 918KB)

29. Mr John Kilcullen (PDF 461KB)

30. Mr Alexander Johnston (PDF 448KB)

31. Mr John O'Reilly (PDF 451KB)

32. Mr Rowan Ramsey MP, Member for Grey (PDF 133KB)

33. Ms Heidi Hughes (PDF 5KB)

34. Mrs Felicity Deane (PDF 6KB)

35. Monash University (PDF 490KB)

Supplementary to Submission 35:

     35.1 Monash University (PDF 333KB)

36. Democratic Audit of Australia (PDF 654KB)

37. Mr Anthony Kennedy (PDF 88KB)

38. Ms Emily McBurnie (PDF 68KB)

39. Name Withheld

40. Mr Ross Mair (PDF 7KB)

41. Mr Dale Reeve (PDF 120KB)

42. United Nations Youth Association of Australia (PDF 591KB)

43. Mr Paul Slyth (PDF 7KB)

44. Mr Simon Dux (PDF 5KB)

45. Dr Peter Macdonald (PDF 5KB)

46. Mr Brian Bagnall (PDF 5KB)

47. Mr Peter Higgins (PDF 5KB)

48. Mr Peter Morris (PDF 6KB)

49. Ms Lyn Eyb (PDF 63KB)

50. Mrs Sylvia Petter (PDF 12KB)

51. Name Withheld (PDF 10KB)

52. Mr Garry Nichols (PDF 76KB)

53. Mr Justin Bell (PDF 5KB)

54. Mr Werner Thurnheer (PDF 5KB)

55. Australian Labor Party (PDF 590KB)

56. Blind Citizens Australia (PDF 194KB)

57. Mr Thomas McCann (PDF 6KB)

58. Ms Susan Czermak (PDF 88KB)

59. Ms Samara Rivett (PDF 74KB)

60. Mr Malcolm Binns (PDF 5KB)

61. Ms Julia Weller (PDF 7KB)

62. Ms Rachel Burgess (PDF 10KB)

63. Name Withheld (PDF 10KB)

64. Mr Anthony van der Craats (PDF 1,216KB)

65. Senator Nick Xenophon (PDF 91KB)
     Attachments A and B (PDF 1,097KB)

66. Council for the National Interest, Western Australian Committee (PDF 117KB)

67. Shopping Centre Council of Australia (PDF 281KB)
     Attachments A and B (PDF 1,378KB)

68.  The Australian Greens (PDF 838KB)

69. Vision Australia (PDF 593KB)

70. The Hon Warren Snowdon MP, Member for Lingiari (PDF 73KB)

Supplementary to Submission 70:

     70.1. The Hon Warren Snowdon MP, Member for Lingiari (PDF 73KB)

71. Mr Bart van der Wel (PDF 492KB)

72. Royal Society for the Blind (PDF 169KB)

73. Mr Nigel Brown (PDF 6KB)

74. Ms Tammy Wells-Putz (PDF 47KB)

75. Ms Shipra Chordia (PDF 114KB)

76. Mr David Anthony (PDF 5KB)

77. Name Withheld (PDF 10KB)

78. Mr Richard Andrew (PDF 154KB)

79. Mr David Thomas (PDF 5KB)

80. Ms Janet Magnin (PDF 6KB)

81. Ms Amanda Rowell (PDF 6KB)

82. Ms Lily Petkovska (PDF 118KB)

83. Mr Duncan Evans (PDF 136KB)

84. Mr & Mrs Russell and Jennifer Tait (PDF 41KB)

85. Electoral Reform Society of South Australia (PDF 470KB)
     Attachments A, B and C (PDF 709KB)

86. The Greens NSW (PDF 110KB)

87. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 5,849KB)
      Note: Submission 87.1 makes amendments to this submission

Supplementary to Submission 87:

87.1. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 3,914KB)

87.2. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 2,044)

87.3. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 9,165)

87.4. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 2,184KB)

87.5. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 2,004KB)

87.6. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 1,184KB)

87.7. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 1,037KB)

87.8. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 850KB)

87.9. Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 1,137KB)

88. Mr Antony Green (PDF 829KB)

89. Professor Ian Marsh (PDF 476KB)

90. Dr Joo-Cheong Tham (PDF 698KB)

91. Australian Collaboration (PDF 474KB)

92. Professor Graeme Orr (PDF 509KB)

93. The Nationals (PDF 629KB)

94. Liberal Party of Australia (PDF 535KB)

95. Community and Public Sector Union PDF 587KB)

96. Mr K G Martin (PDF 1,385KB)

97. Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (PDF 709KB)

98. Senator the Hon Eric Abetz (PDF 698KB)

99. Mr Ian Thackeray (PDF 41KB)

100. Mr Neville Albury (PDF 12KB)

101. Computing Research and Education Association of Australasia (PDF 100KB)

Supplementary to Submission 101:

101.1. Computing Research and Education Association of Australasia (PDF 754KB)

102. GetUp (PDF 562KB)

103. Mr Andy Becker (PDF 616KB)

104. The Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions (PDF 755KB)

105. Australian Federal Police (PDF 2,539KB)

Back to top