House of Representatives Committees

Standing Committee on Economics, Finance and Public Administration

Alternative means of providing banking and like services in regional Australia


Submissions to this inquiry were received from the following individuals/organisations and copies of those submissions are available from the Committee Secretariat.

No. Received from
1 The Foundation for Development
2 GA Cossar & Co Pty Ltd
3 Traditional Credit Union Ltd
4 Trust Bank
5 Queensland Government Agent
6 Lismore Newsagency and Licensed Post Office
7 Charles Sturt University
8 Shire of Dumbleyung
9 Flinders Council
10 Mrs Wendy Anderson
11 Miss Ivy Clarke
12 District Council of Karoonda East Murray
13 Confidential
14 Mr Scott MacDougall
15 Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
16 Aboriginal and Torress Strait Islander Commission
17 Indigo Shire Council
18 The Country Women's Association of Tasmania
19 Council of the Shire of Culcairn
20 Local Government Association of Tasmania
21 Catholic Women's League (Tasmania) Inc
22 National farmer' Federation
23 Head Injury Council of Australia Inc
24 The Country Women's Association of Western Australia (Inc)
25 Association of Independent Retirees Inc.
26 Goldfield Esperance Development Commission
27 Confidential
28 Sisters of Mercy Rural Support Group
29 Confidential
30 Rural Action Movement of Victoria Inc
31 Local Government Association of Northern Territory
32 EG & MW Gallehawk
33 Municipal Association of Victoria
34 Goyer Credit Union Working Party
35 Catholic Women's League, Australia (Inc)
36 State and Regional Development
37 Australian Council of Businesswomen Ltd
38 Office of Seniors Interests
39 Wheatbelt Regional Development Commission
40 The District Council of Elliston
41 Clifton Shire Council
42 Mr SW Steele
43 The Pharmacy Guild of Australia
44 Mr Dick Adams MP
45 Elders Limited
46 Australian Banking Industry Ombudsman Limited
47 Finance Sector Union of Australia
48 Local Government and Shires Association of NSW
49 Council of the Shire of Cardwell
50 Newcastle Regional Chamber of Commerce
51 Credit Union Services Corporation (Australia)
52 Richmond River Shire Council
53 Australian Women in Agriculture
54 Internet Industry Association
55 St George Bank Group
56 Women's Electoral Lobby (Victoria) Inc.
57 Shire of Williams
58 Monto Shire Council
59 Hon Ian McLachlan
60 South Australian Farmers Federation
61 Department of Primary Industries and Energy
62 Bendigo Bank Limited
63 Australian Local Government Association
64 Department of Fair Trading, NSW Government
65 Australian Association of Permanent Building Societies
66 Western Australian Municipal Association
67 Donald 2000 Inc.
68 Nundle Shire Council
69 South Australian Country Women's Association Inc.
70 Country Women's Association of NSW
71 Mr Christopher McMahon-Winter
72 The Queensland Country Women's Association
73 Post Office Agents Association Ltd
74 Golden Plains Shire
75 Council of Small Business Organisations of Australia Ltd.
76 Toner Cartridge Recharge Pty Ltd.
77 Australia Post
78 The Country Women's Association of Victoria Inc.
79 Australian Federation of Business and Professional Women Inc.
80 Australian Banker's Assocation
81 Care Inc
82 Consumers' Federation of Australia Inc
83 Australian Consumers' Assocation
84 Australian Pensioners' and Superannuants' Federation
85 NSW Farmer's Assocation
86 Mackay Taylor
87 NSW Government
88 Gumlake Pty Ltd
89 Ms Catriona Wallis
90 Council of Social Services of NSW
91 Tasmanian Independent Wholesalers
92 Northern Territory Government
93 Queensland Government
94 Mrs M Roberts
95 Colonial State Bank
96 Micro Business Consultative Group
97 Department of Industry, Science and Tourism
98 South Gippsland Shire Senior Citizens Centre Inc
99 South Australian Government
100 Department of Transport and Regional Development
101 Tasmanian Council of Social Service Inc
102 Mrs J Talbot
103 National Australia Bank
104 Mrs Rose Taylor
105 Tasmanian Government
106 Professor David Merrett
107 Tyrell Advisory Committee
108 Nhill Community Committee
109 Centrelink
110 TecBank Australia
111 Reserve Bank of Australia
112 MacArthur Advancement Development
113 Shire of Southern Grampians
114 Liberal Party of Australia (WA Division Inc) O'Connor Division
115 Bendigo Bank
116 Brian J O'Brien & Associates Pty Ltd
117 Commonwealth Bank of Australia
118 Telstra Corporation Ltd
119 Commonwealth Bank of Australia
120 Dr Neil Argent and Dr Frances Rolley- University of New England
121 Commonwealth Bank of Australia
122 Australian Banker's Association
123 Yarrabah Community Council
124 Liberal Party of Australia, O'Connor Division
125 Bank of Western Australia
126 State Parliamentary Labor Party, Western Australia
127 Department of Primary Industries and Energy
128 Corangamite Shire
129 Westpac Bank
130 KPMG
131 Department of Primary Industries and Energy
132 CreditCare
133 Traditional Credit Union
134 Local Government Association of the Northern Territory
135 Shire of Halls Creek
136 Confidential
137 Dr Neil Argent et al
138 Commonwealth Bank of Australia
139 Credit Union Services Corporation
140 Centrelink
141 Commonwealth Bank of Australia
142 Goldfield Esperance Development Commission
143 Shire of Laverton
144 Telstra
145 Credit Union Services Corporation
146 ANZ Bank

Back to top