

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES STANDING COMMITTEE ON ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND COST SHIFTING

ROUND TABLE HEARING: LONGREACH Longreach Shire Council, 96A Eagle Street

Wednesday, 12 March 2003

PROGRAM

10.15 am – 1.00 pm Round Table Discussion

Participants:

□ Longreach Shire Council

Mr Bob O'Brien, Chief Executive Officer

□ Isisford Shire Council

Cr Joe Owens, Mayor

Cr Jocelyn Avery

Mr Rob Bauer, Chief Executive Officer

Diamantina Shire Council

Cr David Brook, Mayor

Mr John Perry, Chief Executive Officer

□ Aramac Shire Council

Cr Gary Peoples, Mayor

Mr Tony Jarvis, Chief Executive Officer

□ Ilfracombe Shire Council

Mr Vaughan Becker, Chief Executive Officer

□ Barcaldine Shire Council

Mr Mark Crawley, Chief Executive Officer

□ Tambo Shire Council

Cr Dougal Davidson, Mayor

Mr Ken Timms, Chief Executive Officer

□ Winton Shire Council

Cr John East, Deputy Mayor

Mr Bob Hoogland, Chief Executive Officer

□ Flinders Shire Council

Cr Brendan MacNamara, Mayor

□ Richmond Shire Council

Cr John Wharton, Mayor

Mr John Scarce, Chief Executive Officer



HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES STANDING COMMITTEE ON ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION