

Appendix B - Public hearings

Friday, 23 October 2009 - Canberra

Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics

Mr Peter Gooday, General Manager, Productivity, Water and Fisheries

Dr Terry Sheales, Deputy Executive Director

Australian Bureau of Statistics

Mr Michael Davies, Acting First Assistant Statistician

Mr Jason Russo, Branch Head, Economic Analysis and Reporting

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Greg Evans, Director, Economics and Industry Policy

Dr Siwei Goo, Policy Adviser, Economics and Industry Policy

Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Dr Anne Byrne, General Manager, Research Funding and Policy Branch

Mr Terrance Lowndes, Principal Adviser

Mr Richard Snabel, General Manager, Industry Policy and Economic Analysis Branch

Ms Donna Valenti, Manager, Commonwealth Commercialisation Institute Team

Mrs Judith Zielke, Head of Division, Enterprise Connect

Productivity Commission

Mr Gary Banks, Chairman

Dr Donald Brunker, Assistant Commissioner

Mr Terrence O'Brien, First Assistant Commissioner

The Treasury

Mr Tony McDonald, General Manager, Macroeconomic Policy Division Ms Joann Wilkie, Acting Manager, Macro Dynamics Unit

Friday, 30 October 2009 - Canberra

Centre for Law and Economics, Australian National University

Dr George Barker, Director, Centre for Law and Economics

Australian Food and Grocery Council

Dr Geoffrey Annison, Deputy Chief Executive

Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Dr Nicholas Carroll, Acting Branch Manager, Strategic Policy Group

Ms Sue Dawson, Group Manager, Strategic Policy Group

Mr Robert Griew, Associate Secretary

Ms Margaret Kidd, Group Manager, Jobs Strategies Group

Ms Sandra Parker, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group

Mr Craig Robertson, Group Manager, Strategic Initiatives Group

Master Builders Australia

Mr Wilhelm Harnisch, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Peter Jones, Chief Economist

Thursday, 19 November 2009 - Canberra

Individuals

Professor John Quiggin, private capacity

Dr Boon Lee, private capacity

Friday, 20 November 2009 - Melbourne

Individuals

Mr Michael Rice, private capacity

Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy

Mr Michael Catchpole, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Monika Sarder, Manager, Policy and Professional Standards

Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association

Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday, 26 November 2009 - Canberra

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government

Mr Gary Dolman, Acting Executive Director, Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Economics

Mr Richard Farmer, General Manager

Ms Lyn O'Connell, Deputy Secretary

Friday, 4 December 2009 - Sydney

Individuals

Professor Russel Cooper, private capacity

Dr Philip Laird, private capacity

Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

Mr William Nixon Apple, Industry and Economic Advisor

Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union

Mr Andrew Thomas, National Industrial Officer

Australian Workers' Union

Mr Brad Crofts, National Economist

Thursday, 4 February 2010 - Canberra

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Dr Gordon de Brouwer, Deputy Secretary, Economic

Dr Rhondda Dickson, First Assistant Secretary, Industry, Infrastructure and Environment Division

Mr Ron Perry, Assistant Secretary, COAG Unit

Individual

Professor Christopher O'Donnell, private capacity

Thursday, 25 February 2010 - Canberra

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Richard Windeyer, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Economy Strategy

Thursday, 11 March 2010 - Canberra

University of Technology Sydney

Professor Roy Green, Dean, Faculty of Business