

Appendix B - Hearings and witnesses

Tuesday, 8 November 2011-Canberra

Department of the Treasury

Mr Paul McCullough, (former) General Manager, Business Tax Division
Mr Patrick Sedgley, Manager, Resource Tax Unit, Business Tax Division
Ms Kate Roff, Principal Adviser, Resource Tax Unit, Business Tax Division
Mr Haydn Daw, Manager, Small Business and Trusts Unit, Business Tax Division
Mr Paul McBride, General Manager, Personal and Retirement Income Division
Ms Ruth Gabbitas – Senior Adviser, Contributions & Accumulation Unit, Personal and Retirement Income Division

Mr Colin Brown, Manager, Costing and Quantitative Analysis Unit, Tax Analysis Division

Australian Taxation Office

Ms Stephanie Martin, Deputy Commissioner, Resource Rent Tax

Magnetite Network

Mr Bill Mackenzie, Managing Director, Asia Iron

Mrs Megan Anwyl, Executive Director

Small business organisations

Council of Small Business of Australia

Mr Peter Strong is the Executive Director

Ms Amanda Lynch, Deputy Chair

Real Estate Institute of Australia

Ms Amanda Lynch, Chief Executive Officer

Business Enterprise Centres Australia

Ms Jackie Zelinsky, CEO

Superannuation industry

Financial Services Council

Mr Andrew Bragg, Senior Policy Manager

Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees

Ms Fiona Reynolds, CEO

Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia

Mr Ross Clare, Director, Research and Resource Centre

Wednesday, 9 November 2011 - Canberra

Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Mr Yasser El Ansary, Tax Counsel

Fortescue Metals Group

Mr Julian Tapp, Director Strategy

Mr Marcus Hughes, Head of Tax

Mr John Murray, Tax Director, BDO Perth

Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Mitchell H. Hooke, Chief Executive Officer

Dr John Kunkel, Director, Economics and Taxation

Mr Anthony Portas, Head of Tax – Asia Pacific, Anglo American

Mr Brian Purdy, Vice President, Resource Tax Project, BHP Billiton

Association of Mining and Exploration Companies

Mr Simon Bennison, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Graham Short, National Policy Manager

Mr Derek Humphrey, CFO Brockman Resources

(Joined via Telephone Conference)

Mr David Richardson, CFO Gindalbie Metals

Mr Morgan Ball, CFO and Company Secretary BC Iron

United Voice

Ms Rebecca Stark, Head, Responsible Investment and Engagement

Department of the Treasury and the Australian Taxation Office

Mr Paul McCullough, (former) General Manager, Business Tax Division
Mr Patrick Sedgley, Manager, Resource Tax Unit, Business Tax Division
Ms Kate Roff, Principal Adviser, Resource Tax Unit, Business Tax Division
Mr Colin Brown, Manager, Costing and Quantitative Analysis Unit, Tax Analysis Division

Ms Stephanie Martin, Deputy Commissioner, Resource Rent Tax