

## **Appendix A – Seminar participants**

Organisation	Name
Department of Transport and Regional Services	Stephen Borthwick Director, Rail Policy
	Greg George Assistant Director, Rail Policy
	Kathryn Rayner Director, Australian Rail Operations Unit
Transport SA	Andrew Kitto  Manager, Rail Operations and Safety
	Andrew Rooney Coordinator, Transport Policy and Strategy
Victorian Department of Infrastructure	John Taylor Director of Public Transport
	Ray Kinnear Director, Public Transport Planning
Rail Access Corporation	Terrence Bones Group General Manager
	Derek Harris  Manager, Freight Development
	Owen Henry General Manager, Safety
Australian Rail Track Corporation	David Marchant  Managing Director
National Rail	Vince Graham  Managing Director

34 BACK ON TRACK

Queensland Rail	Don Watson Principal Corporate Strategist
	Peter Gardiner  Manager, Marketing and Planning
Australia Southern Railroad	Paul Zalec
FreightCorp	General Manager, Operations  Lucio di Bartolomeo  Managing Director
	Gary Pedersen General manager, Strategy and Aquisition
Great Southern Rail	Stephen Bradford Chief Executive Officer
Freight Australia	Peter Turrell General Manager Operations
Specialised Container Transport	Mark McAvoy General Manager, Group Development
Toll Rail Operations	Colin Eggleston General Manager
	Robert Jeremy Commercial Director
Patrick Rail Operations	Gary Camp General Manager, Rail
	Allan Davies Consultant
National Competition Council	Deborah Cope Deputy Executive Director
	Michelle Grove  Director
	Alison Smith Project Manager
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission	Margaret Arblaster General Manager, Transport Prices Oversight
	Renato Vigilianti Assistant Director, Transport Prices Oversight
	Andrew Tucker Legal Consultant

National Transport Secretariat	Paul Blake Executive Director
Speedrail Group	Dale Budd Director, Public Affairs Phil Terry Project Manager
Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union	Roger Jowett National Secretary
Australasian Railway Association	John Kirk Executive Director Paul Roberts Director, Project Development
University of Wollongong	Assoc. Prof Philip Laird

34 BACK ON TRACK



## **Appendix B - Submissions**

Submission No.	Author
1	Paul Blake, National Transport Secretariat
2	Vince Graham, National Rail Corporation
3	John Kirk, Australasian Railway Association Inc
4	Marinus van Onselen, Freight Australia
5	Robert Jeremy, Toll Rail
6	Gary Camp, Patrick Rail Operations
7	Dale Budd, Speedrail Group
8	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
9	National Competition Council
10	David Marchant, Australian Rail Track Corporation
11	Mark McAvoy, Specialised Container Transport
12	Professor Phillip Laird, University of Wollongong
13	Department of Infrastructure (VIC)
14	Terrence Bones, Rail Access Corporation (NSW)