House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Climate Change, Environment and the Arts

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into Australia's biodiversity in a changing climate

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There are currently 89 submissions and 14 supplementary submissions in the following list.

  1. Professor Will Steffen (PDF 119KB)
  2. Wet Tropics Management Authority (PDF 4,311KB)

  3. Northern Rivers Catchment Management Authority (PDF 103KB)

  4. Environment East Gippsland Inc.(PDF 154KB)

  5. New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council (PDF 1,163KB)

  6. Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority (PDF 445KB)

  7. Border Rivers - Gwydir Catchment Management Authority (PDF 748KB)

  8. Professor Ary Hoffmann and Dr Carla Sgro (PDF 123KB)

  9. Associate Professor Mark Hovenden PhD (PDF 525KB)

  10. Professor Jon Altman and Dr Sean Kerins (PDF 263KB)

  11. Boobook Declaration Steering Committee (PDF 183KB)

  12. National Parks Association of Queensland Inc. (PDF 118KB)

  13. South West Catchments Council (PDF 1,789KB)

  14. Queensland Murray-Darling Committee Inc. (PDF 247KB)

  15. Ecological Society of Australia (PDF 125KB)

  16. Healesville Environment Watch Inc. (PDF 115KB)

  17. Australian Marine Sciences Association (PDF 201KB)

  18. National Parks Australia Council (PDF 349KB)

  19. Australian Seed Bank Partnership (PDF 182KB)

  20. NCCARF National Adaptation Research Network - Terrestrial Biodiversity (PDF 195KB)

  21. Planet Ark Environmental Foundation (PDF 136KB)

  22. Water Resources and Freshwater Biodiversity Adaptation Research Network (PDF 172KB)

  23. Commonwealth Scientific Industries Research Organisation (CSIRO) (PDF 368KB)

    23.1 CSIRO (supplementary) (PDF 575KB)

    23.2 CSIRO (supplementary) (PDF 327KB)

  24. Greening Australia (PDF 1,139KB)

  25. Condamine Alliance (PDF 515KB)

  26. Urban Development Institute of Australia (PDF 147KB)

  27. Australian Museum (PDF 774KB)

  28. Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority (GBRMPA) (PDF 642KB)

    28.1 GBRMPA (supplementary) (PDF 77KB)

  29. Centre for Tropical Biodiversity and Climate Change (PDF 358KB)

  30. International Union for Conservation of Nature World Commission on Protected Areas (PDF 726KB)

  31. Namoi Catchment Management Authority (PDF 845KB)

  32. Australian Academy of Science (PDF 137KB)

  33. Northern Territory Government (PDF 2,236KB)

  34. Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)(PDF 802KB)

    34.1 AIATSIS (supplementary) (PDF 317KB)

  35. Dr Paul Williams (PDF 122KB)

  36. Coastwatchers Association (PDF 226KB)

  37. Western Australian Local Government Association (PDF 5,754KB)

  38. Australian Forests and Climate Alliance (PDF 19KB)

  39. South East Forest Rescue (PDF 2,037KB)

  40. Birds Australia (PDF 259KB)

    40.1 BirdLife Australia (Supplementary)

    40.2 BirdLife Australia (Supplementary)

  41. Associate Professor Neil Holbrook, Dr Julie Davidson and Ms Laura Purcell (PDF 128KB)

  42. Western Catchment Management Authority (PDF 135KB)

  43. National Farmers' Federation (PDF 652KB)

  44. Dr Prue Acton (PDF 113KB)

  45. National Parks Association of NSW (PDF 180KB)

  46. Dr Don Driscoll (PDF 106KB)

  47. Terrain Natural Resource Management (PDF 625KB)

  48. The Western Australian Farmers Federation (PDF 209KB)

  49. Climate and Health Alliance (PDF 359KB)

  50. National Climate Change Adaptation Research Facility (PDF 131KB)

  51. Coast and Wetlands Society Inc. (PDF 200KB)

  52. The Local Government Association of NSW and Shires Associations of NSW (PDF 410KB)

  53. Australian Bureau of Statistics (PDF 246KB)

  54. Wimmera Catchment Management Authority (PDF 256KB)

  55. Western Australian Museum (PDF 833KB)

    55.1 Western Australian Museum (supplementary) (PDF 90KB)

  56. Department of Infrastructure and Transport (PDF 1,883KB)

  57. Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices (PDF 269KB)

    57.1 Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices (Supplementary)

  58. Conservation Council SA (PDF 223KB)

    58.1 Conservation Council SA (Supplementary)

  59. Australian Institute of Marine Science (PDF 243KB)

  60. Invasive Species Council (PDF 318KB)

  61. Australian Coastal Society Ltd (PDF 394KB)

  62. Australian Psychological Society (PDF 430KB)

  63. Australian Coral Reef Society Inc. (PDF 153KB)

  64. Australian Conservation Foundation (PDF 370KB)

  65. 64.1 Australian Conservation Foundation (PDF 261KB)

  66. Conservation Land Trusts Alliance (PDF 291KB)

  67. Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities (PDF 409KB)

  68. Mr Tim Low (PDF 232KB)

  69. Dr Graeme L. Worboys (PDF 243KB)

  70. Monash Sustainability Institute (PDF 182KB)

  71. Department of Environment and Resource Management, Queensland Government (PDF 262KB)

  72. Yarra Ranges Council (PDF 4,519KB)

  73. The Research Centre for Applied Alpine Ecology (PDF 228KB)

  74. Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (PDF 435KB)

    73.1 Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (supplementary) (PDF 190KB)

  75. Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Government of Western Australia (PDF 326KB)

  76. 74.1 Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Government of Western Australia (supplementary) (PDF 501KB)

  77. ACT Government (PDF280KB)

  78. South Coast Natural Resource Management (PDF560KB)

  79. Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies (IMAS), (PDF 1672KB)

  80. 77.1 Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies (supplementary) (PDF 90KB)

    77.2 Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies (supplementary) (PDF 521KB)

  81. Tasmanian Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment (PDF 750KB)
  82. Antarctic Climate and Ecosystems Cooperative Research Centre (PDF 262KB)
  83. South Australian Department of Environment and Natural Resources (PDF 111KB)
  84. Mr Ed Riley (PDF 832KB)
  85. Tom Farrell Institute for the Environment (PDF 437KB)
  86. Atlas of Living Australia (PDF 274KB)
  87. Northern Territory Natural Resource Management (PDF 2248KB)
  88. Liz Burton (PDF 1,977KB)
  89. Australian Research Council (PDF 154KB)
  90. Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education (PDF 341KB)
  91. Dr Graeme B. Martin (PDF 76KB)
  92. Institute of Foresters of Australia (PDF 70KB)

Back to top