

Appendix A - List of submissions

1	Br John Giacon
2	Ms Margaret Opie
3	Ms Janine Oldfield
4	Dr Felicity Meakins
4a	Dr Felicity Meakins Supplementary Submission
5	Ms Nancy Sheppard
6	Mr Frank Baarda
6a	Mr Frank Baarda Supplementary Submission
7	Koori Centre, University of Sydney
7a	Koori Centre, University of Sydney Supplementary Submission
8	Department of Human Services
9	Ms Leanne Syron
10	Association of Independent Schools of South Australia
11	Mirima Dawang Woorlab-gerring, Language and Culture Centre
12	Youth Services, Hall Creek
13	Catholic Education Northern Territory, Diocese of Darwin
14	Mr David Allen
15	South Australia Commission for Catholic Schools
16	Concerned Australians
17	Ms Jill Vaughan
18	Teachers and Students of Cert III in Learning Endangered Aboriginal Language, Murray Bridge TAFE, South Australia
19	Ms Kathryn Gale and Ms Beth Graham

20	Dr William Fogarty and Dr Inge Kral
21	Queensland Council of Parents and Citizens' Associations
22	Commonwealth Ombudsman
23	Australians for Native Title and Reconciliation
23a	Australians for Native Title and Reconciliation Supplementary Submission
24	Centre for Indigenous Technology Information and Engineering Solutions
24a	Centre for Indigenous Technology Information and Engineering Solutions Supplementary Submission
25	Eastern States Aboriginal Languages Group
26	Prof Alan Rumsey
27	Prof Francesca Merlan
28	Wadeye Indigenous teaching and other staff
29	Black Ink Press
30	Yan-nhangu Dictionary Team
31	Australian Human Rights Commission
31a	Australian Human Rights Commission Supplementary Submission
32	Mrs Catherine Winfield Johnston
33	Ms Marianne McKinnon-Kidd
34	Ms Lauren Gawne
35	Monash Country Lines Archive
36	Yirrkala School Literature Production Centre and Yolngu Action Group
37	Why Warriors Pty Ltd and the AHED Project
38	Kimberley Language Resource Centre
39	Ms Lisbeth Arctander
40	Inhaadi Adnyamathanha Ngawarla Class
41	Sisters of St Joseph South Australia Reconciliation Circle
42	Ms Kathy Smerdon, Pipalyatjara Anangu School
43	Ms Karli Jozeps and Ms Ursula Goetz, Pipalyatjara Anangu School
44	Research Centre for Languages and Cultures, University of South Australia
45	Ms Genevieve Campbell
46	Mr John Bradbury
47	Australian Federation of Graduate Women Inc
48	Cape York Institute for Policy and Leadership
49	Papulu Apparr-kari Language Centre

5 0	די ד
50	Dr Jane Thorn
51	Ms Margaret Carew and Ms April Campbell
52	Dr Mary Laughren
53	Yipirinya School
54	The Indigenous Teachers of Shepherdson College
55	Dr Myfany Turpin
56	National Indigenous Radio Service
57	Ms Beth Graham, Ms Kathryn Gale and Prof Charles Grimes
58	Mr Mark Treloar
59	New South Wales Department of Education and Communities
60	Australian Society for Indigenous Languages
60a	Australian Society for Indigenous Languages Supplementary Submission
61	Ms Sophie Rudolph
62	Mr Trevor Stockley
63	Ms Nyoka Hatfield
64	Prof Francoise Dussart
65	Coordinating Support for Indigenous Scriptures
66	Mr David Thompson and Ms Clair Hill
67	Mr Alex Kelly
68	Indigenous Remote Communications Association
68a	Indigenous Remote Communications Association Supplementary Submission
69	Assoc Prof Tonya Stebbins
70	Jumbunna Indigenous House of Learning, University of Technology Sydney
71	Ms Klara Hansen
72	Australian Council of TESOL Associations
73	Board of Studies New South Wales
74	Aboriginal Resource and Development Services Inc
75	National Recording Project for Indigenous Performance in Australia
76	Prof Gillian Cowlishaw
77	Dr Pauline Bunce
78	Wangka Maya Pilbara Aboriginal Language Centre
79	Dr Caroline Jones
80	Ms Michele Rowe
81	Dr Brian Devlin

82	Queensland Indigenous Languages Advisory Committee
83	Assoc Prof Claire Bowern
84	Mr Richard Trudgen
85	Sunrise Alliance Inc
86	Diocese of Lismore, Catholic Education Office
87	Prof Michael Christie and Mr John Greatorex
88	Australian Education Union
89	Ms Alison Ngamperle Ross and Ms Carol Ngalyerre Thompson
90	Mobile Language Team, University of Adelaide
91	Many Rivers Aboriginal Language Centre
92	Kaurna Warra Pintyandi Group and Dr Rob Amery
93	Ms Margaret Dinham
94	The Australian Literacy and Numeracy Foundation
95	Ms Natalie O'Connor
96	Ms Ruth Lipscombe
97	Federation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Languages and Culture (Corporation)
98	Aboriginal Affairs New South Wales and Department of Education and Communities New South Wales
98a	Aboriginal Affairs New South Wales and Department of Education and Communities New South Wales - Supplementary Submission
99	Dr Stephen Morey
100	Ms Claire Salter
101	Central Land Council
102	Voice for Justice
103	Ms Jane Simpson
104	Australian Linguistic Society
105	Ms Molly Townes O'Brien, Mr Peter Bailey and Ms Jo-Anne Weinman
106	Dr Nicholas Thieberger
107	Speech Pathology Australia
108	Mr Maratja Dhamarrandji and Mr Kendall Trudgen
109	Queensland Government - Department of Education and Training
109a	Queensland Government - Department of Education and Training Supplementary Submission
110	Languages Perspectives Group, Northern Indigenous School Support Unit, Queensland Department of Education
111	Ms Rosemary McKenry

112	National Film and Sound Archive of Australia
113	Dr Jennifer Green
114	New South Wales Aboriginal Education Consultative Group Inc
115	Reconciliation Australia
116	Anangu Coordinators
117	Western Australia Department of Education Kimberley Education Region
118	Ms Brea Speechley
119	Dr Charmian Kenner
120	Ms Aileen Hawkes
121	Warlpiri-patu-kurlangu Jaru Inc
122	Dr Judith Gould
123	Ms Annette Millar and Ms Joyce Hudson
124	Indigenous Higher Education Advisory Council
125	Mr Greg Dickson
126	Dr Samantha Disbray
127	Office for the Arts Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
127a	Office for the Arts Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Supplementary Submission
128	Ms Denise Shillinglaw
129	The Aboriginal Languages of Western Australia Course Advisory Committee
130	Resource Network for Linguistic Diversity
131	Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
131a	Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations Supplementary Submission
131b	Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations Supplementary Submission
132	Dr Jack Frawley
133	Aboriginal and Islander Independent Community School Inc
134	Gidarjil Development Corporation
135	North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency
136	Yarkuwa Indigenous Knowledge Centre Aboriginal Corporation
137	Mr Ron Coster
138	Northern Territory Government
139	National Congress of Australia's First People
139a	National Congress of Australia's First People Supplementary Submission

139b	National Congress of Australia's First People Supplementary Submission
140	National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters Ltd
140a	National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters Ltd Supplementary Submission
141	Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
141a	Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs Supplementary Submission
142	Dr John Rudder
143	The Victorian Aboriginal Education Association Inc.
144	Tasmanian Aboriginal Centre
145	National Sorry Day Committee Inc.
146	Torres Strait Regional Authority
147	Nyamba Buru Yawuru Ltd
148	National Rural Health Alliance
149	Prof Ghil'ad Zuckermann
150	Madjulla Inc
151	Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority
152	Victorian Aboriginal Corporation for Languages
153	Ms Denise Angelo
154	Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies