House of Representatives Committees

| Joint Select Committee on Australia’s Clean Energy Future Legislation

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Appendix B – Witnesses

Wednesday, 21 September 2011-Canberra

Department of the Treasury

Ms Meghan Quinn, General Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division

Mr Graeme Davis, Principal Advisor, Business Tax Division

Mr Martin Jacobs, Acting Principal Advisor, Personal and Retirement Income Division

Mr Marty Robinson, Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division

Mr John Gallagher, Manager, Indirect Tax Division

Ms Rachel Thompson, Acting Senior Adviser, Business Tax Division

Mr Brian McKay, Analyst, Indirect Tax Division

Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Mr Blair Comley, Secretary

Dr Steven Kennedy, Deputy Secretary

Ms Jenny Wilkinson, First Assistant Secretary, Climate Strategy and Markets Division (CSMD)

Ms Shayleen Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Land Division

Mr Tas Sakellaris, Assistant Secretary, CSMD

Mr Trevor Power, Assistant Secretary, CSMD

Mr James White, Assistant Secretary, CSMD

The Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Peta Winzar, Group Manager


Monday, 26 September 2011- Canberra

Department of the Treasury

Dr David Gruen, Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group

Ms Meghan Quinn, General Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division

Mr Marty Robinson, Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division

Professor Ian Chubb AC, Chief Scientist for Australia

Professor Bruce Chapman, Crawford School of Economics & Government, Australian National University

Dr Richard Denniss, Director, The Australia Institute

Dr John Hewson AM

Dr Frank Jotzo, Crawford School of Economics & Government, Australian National University

Australian Industry Greenhouse Network

Mr Michael Hitchens, Chief Executive Officer

Sustainable Business Australia

Mr Andrew Petersen, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Trucking Association

Mr Stuart St Clair, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Bill McKinley, National Manager, Government Relations and Communications

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Greg Evans, Director, Economics and Industry Policy

Australian Conservation Foundation

Ms Claire Maries, Climate Change Campaigner

Australian Network of Environmental Defenders’ Offices (by teleconference)

Ms Nicola Rivers, Director, Policy and Law Reform

Mr Michael Power, Lawyer

The Climate Institute (by teleconference)

Mr Erwin Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

World Wildlife Fund

Ms Kellie Caught, National Manager for Climate Change

Law Council of Australia, Climate Change Working Group

Mr Doug Young, Young Law

Mr Grant Anderson, Partner, Allens Arthur Robinson

Mr Graeme Dennis, Partner, Clayton Utz

Baker & McKenzie (by teleconference)

Mr Martijn Wilder, Partner

Norton Rose

Ms Noni Shannon, Special Counsel

Professor Lee Godden, Director Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental

Law, Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne

Council of the Ageing

Ms Jo Root, National Policy Manager

UnitingCare Australia

Ms Lin Hatfield-Dodds, National Director

Ms Susan Helyar, Director of Services Development

Brotherhood of St Laurence (teleconference)

Mr Damian Sullivan, Senior Manager, Equity in Response to Climate Change



Tuesday, 27 September 2011 - Melbourne

Professor Ross Garnaut AO

Energy Supply Association

Ms Clare Savage, Interim CEO

Mr Temay Rigzin, Policy Manager

Exigency Management Pty Limited

Mr Stuart Allinson, Director,

Mr Adrian Palmer, Director,

National Lime Association

Mrs Roslyn Degaris, CEO

Mr Joel Letterer, Director of Policy and Industrial, Australian Council of Trade Unions

Mr Timothy McCauley, National Project Officer, Australian Manufacturing Workers Union

Australian Local Government Association (teleconference)

Mr Adrian Beresford-Wylie, Chief Executive

Mr John Pritchard, Executive Director, Policy and Research

Clean Energy Council

Mr Kane Thornton, Director of Strategy and Operations

Climateworks Australia

Ms Anna Skarbek, Executive Director

Mr Ken McAlpine, Executive Manager, Policy and Government Relations, Vestas Australian Wind Technology

Mr Andrew Richards, Executive Manager, Government & Corporate Affairs, Pacific Hydro

Mr David Griffin, General Manager Development, Infigen Energy

Mr Brett Wickham, Director Generation, ACCIONA

Mr Brett Thomas, Managing Director, ACCIONA Energy Oceania

Institute of Public Affairs

Mr Alan Moran, Director, Deregulation Unit

Australian Coal Association

Mr John Pegler, Chairman,

Mr Peter Morris, Director Economic Policy

Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Brendan Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive

Mr Ben Mitchell, Director, Public Affairs



Wednesday, 28 September 2011 - Sydney

Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union

Mr Tony Maher, National President

LPG Australia

Mr Warring Neilson, Director Government Relations

Mr John Griffiths, Manager Policy Development

Investor Group on Climate Change

Mr Nathan Fabian, Chief Executive Officer


Mr Didier Van Not, Executive Director, Head of Infrastructure and Utilities

Mr Geoff Roussel, Executive Director, Head of Commodities, Carbon and Energy

Ms Emma Herd, Director, Emissions and Environment

AGL Energy

Mr Tim Nelson, Head of Economic Policy and Sustainability

Mr Simon Kelley, Head of Carbon Price Implementation

Green Cooling Association

Mr Brent Hoare, Executive Director

Mr Tim Edwards, Member

Capricorn Enterprise (teleconference)

Ms Mary Carroll, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Neil Lethlean, Technical Advisor

Shoalhaven City Council

Mr Rob Donaldson, Assistant General Manager

Magnetite Network (teleconference)

Ms Megan Anwyl, Executive Director

Mr Bill Mackenzie, Managing Director

The Western Australian Farmers Federation Inc (teleconference)

Mr Alan Hill, Director

Mr Michael Norton, President

Mr Dale Park, Senior Vice President


Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Back to top