House of Representatives Committees

| House of Representatives Standing Committee on Economics

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Appendix B – Hearings and Witnesses

Thursday, 27 October 2011-Canberra


Department of the Treasury

Mr Paul McCullough, Secretary, Review of GST Distribution

Mr James O'Toole, Senior Adviser, Resource Tax Unit

Mr Richard Maher, Adviser, Business Tax Division


Esso Australia

Mr John Dashwood, Chairman

Mr Stuart Brown, Tax Manager


Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and the Law Council of


Mr Yasser El-Ansary, Tax Counsel, ICAA

Ms Teresa Dyson, Chairman, Business Law Section, Taxation Committee, LCA


Department of the Treasury and the Australian Taxation Office

Mr Haydn Daw, Manager, Small Business and Trusts Unit, Treasury

Mr Michael Bradshaw, Senior Adviser, Treasury

Mr Grant Darmanin, Senior Director, Phoenix - Risk & Intelligence, ATO

Mrs Geraldine Panfilo, Director, Superannuation, ATO


Australian Institute of Company Directors

Professor Bob Baxt AO, Chairman, Law Committee

Mr Shayne Carter, Director, Greenwoods & Freehills Pty Ltd

Ms Leah Watterson, Senior Policy Adviser/Legal Counsel


Council of Small Business of Australia

Mr Peter Strong, Executive Director


Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (teleconference)

Mr Dave Noonan, National Secretary, Construction Division

Mr Tom Roberts, Senior National Legal Officer, Construction Division

Mr Ashley Hall, National Legal and Industrial Officer, Construction Division


Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Back to top