Β

Appendix B—List of witnesses

Public Interest Disclosure (Whistleblower Protection) Bill 2012 (the Wilkie Bill) and the Public Interest Disclosure (Whistleblower Protection) (Consequential Amendments) Bill 2012

Friday, 30 November 2012 - Canberra

Australian Public Service Commission

Ms Karin Fisher, Group Manager, Ethics

Community and Public Sector Union

Ms Melissa Donnelly, Director, Political, Industrial, Research and Legal

Community and Public Sector Union (PSU Group)

Ms Louise Persse, Assistant National Secretary

Griffith Law School, Griffith University

Dr AJ Brown, Professor of Public Policy & Law

Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

Dr Vivienne Thom, Inspector-General, Intelligence and Security

Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance

Mr Christopher Warren, Federal Secretary

Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman

Mr George Masri, Acting Deputy Ombudsman

Mr Colin Neave, Ombudsman

Transparency International Australia

Ms Elizabeth O'Keeffe, Director

Whistleblowers Australia Inc

Ms Margaret Love, Committee Member Whistleblowers Australia Inc

Ms Cynthia Kardell, President