HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

SELECTION COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 9

24 November 2010

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

ChairMr H A Jenkins MP, SpeakerMembersMr A P Bandt MPMr M M Coulton MP, Nationals WhipHon W G Entsch MP, Chief Opposition WhipHon J Fitzgibbon MP, Chief Government WhipMs J G Hall MPMr C P Hayes MPMs N B Marino MPMr R J M Oakeshott MPMs J A Saffin MPMr P D Secker MP

Secretary	Ms Robyn McClelland
Committee support	Mr Dennis Pecar
	Ms Natalya Wells
	Ms Kay Brett

- 1. The committee met in private session on Wednesday, 24 November 2010.
- 2. The committee determined that the following bills not be referred to committees:
 - Aviation Crimes and Policing Legislation Amendment Bill 2010;
 - Crimes Legislation Amendment Bill 2010;
 - Electoral and Referendum Amendment (Enrolment and Prisoner Voting) Bill 2010;
 - Human Services Legislation Amendment Bill 2010;
 - National Broadband Network Companies Bill 2010;
 - Statute Law Revision Bill (No. 2) 2010;
 - Tax Law Amendment (2010 Measures No. 5) Bill 2010; and
 - Telecommunications Legislation Amendment (National Broadband Network Measures—Access Arrangements) Bill 2010.¹

Harry Jenkins Chair

24 November 2010

¹ The committee has determined to refer the Competition and Consumer (Price Signalling) Amendment Bill 2010 to a committee, Report No. 8 of 23 November 2010 refers.