HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

SELECTION COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 13

10 February 2011

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

ChairMr H A Jenkins MP, SpeakerMembersMr A P Bandt MPMr M M Coulton MP, Nationals WhipHon W G Entsch MP, Chief Opposition WhipHon J Fitzgibbon MP, Chief Government WhipMs J G Hall MPMr C P Hayes MPMs N B Marino MPMr R J M Oakeshott MPMs J A Saffin MPMr P D Secker MP

| Secretary | Ms Claressa Surtees |
|-------------------|---------------------|
| Committee support | Mr Anthony Overs |
| | Mr Dennis Pecar |
| | Ms Kay Brett |

- 1. The committee met in private session on Thursday, 10 February 2011.
- 2. The committee determined that the following two bills be referred to the Standing Committee on Economics—
 - the Income Tax Rates Amendment (Temporary Flood Reconstruction Levy) Bill 2011; and
 - the Tax Laws Amendment (Temporary Flood Reconstruction Levy) Bill 2011.
- 3. The committee determined that the following bills not be referred to committees—
 - Appropriation Bill (No. 3) 2010-2011;
 - Appropriation Bill (No. 4) 2010-2011;
 - Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs and Other Legislation Amendment (Election Commitments and Other Measures) Bill 2011; and
 - Military Rehabilitation and Compensation Amendment (MRCA Supplement) Bill 2011.

Harry Jenkins Chair

10 February 2011