D

Appendix D – Composition of submissions

Submissions by State and Territory of origin

State or Territory	
Australian Capital Territory / National	15
New South Wales	27
Queensland	6
South Australia	7
Victoria	16
Western Australia	9
Northern Territory	1
TOTAL	81

Submissions by submitter type

Submitter type	
Governments:	
Australian (Commonwealth) (including departments and programs)	4
State	5
Local	3
Intergovernmental	1
(TOTAL GOVERNMENTS)	(13)
Regional / Catchment Management Organisations	11
National Science Agencies	2
Universities / Academic Institutes	4
Individuals (including academics)	11
Cooperative Research Centres	4
Research and Development Corporations	5
Industry Associations	5
Professional Associations	3
Landholders	2
Businesses	12
Other associations (including state farmers' associations)	9
TOTAL	81