A

Appendix A—List of submissions

Organisation/Individual

1	i3 Aerospace Technologies Pty Ltd
2	Australian and New Zealand Association for the Advancement of Science Inc
3	Roach Industries Pty Ltd
4	Meat and Livestock Australia Ltd
5	Citrix Systems Australasia R&D Pty Ltd
6	ATP Innovations Pty Ltd
7	Coordination Committee on Science and Technology Working Group on the Metrics of Commercialisation
8	CEA Technologies Pty Ltd
9	Dr Robin Batterham
10	Dynamic Hearing Pty Ltd
11	Cooperative Research Centres Committee
12	Haddon / Perceptions Pty Ltd
13	Anssen Technologies
14	Albox Australia Pty Ltd
15	Park Bench Technology Pty Ltd
16	Biomedical Consulting Services

- 17 Clusters Asia Pacific Inc
- 18 Professor Keith Smith and Professor Jonathon West
- 19 Australian Research Council
- 20 Department of Education, Science and Training
- 21 Melbourne Ventures Pty Ltd
- 22 The Royal Australian Chemical Institute Inc
- 23 Dr Mark Sceats
- 24 KCS Pty Ltd
- 24.1 KCS Pty Ltd
- 25 Integrated Company Growth Services
- 26 Dr Richard Rowe
- 27 Knowledge Commercialisation Australasia
- 28 Environmental Research and Information Consortium Pty Ltd
- 29 Australian Institute for Commercialisation Ltd
- 30 Australian Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers' Association Ltd
- 31 University of the Sunshine Coast
- 32 CSIRO (Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation)
- 33 Society for Engineering in Agriculture
- 34 Robert Taylor and Associates Pty Ltd
- 35 La Trobe University
- 36 Energetech Australia Pty Ltd
- 37 Ampcontrol
- 38 Australian Computer Society
- 39 Dr Wallace Bridge
- 40 Professor Trevor Cole
- 41 Dr John Yencken and Professor Emeritus Murray Gillin AM
- 41.1 Dr John Yencken and Professor Emeritus Murray Gillin AM

42	Memtec Ltd
43	Wave Global Pty Ltd
44	Salmond and Associates R&D Services
45	GRP Technology
46	Mr Bruce Williams and Dr Richard Vaughan
47	QPSX Ltd
48	Cooperative Research Centres Association
49	Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering
50	Care-Free Water Conditioners Australia
51	Momentum Funds Management Pty Ltd
52	The University of Melbourne
53	Industry Research and Development Board
54	Rural Research and Development Corporation Chairs Committee
55	Proteome Systems Ltd
56	Merck Sharp and Dohme (Australia) Pty Ltd
57	Australian Cotton Cooperative Research Centre
58	New South Wales Department of Education and Training
59	CHAMP Ventures Pty Ltd
60	Australian Information Industry Association
61	Science Industry Australia Inc
62	The Group of Eight Ltd
62.1	The Group of Eight Ltd
62.2	The Group of Eight Ltd
63	Australian Waste Services Pty Ltd
64	Australian Business Foundation Ltd
65	Australian Institute of Marine Science
66	BAE Systems Australia

67	Australian Film Commission, Australia Council for the Arts and Australian Film, Television and Radio School
68	Austrade
69	DSTC Pty Ltd
70	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
71	Australian Geoscience Council Inc
72	Australian Innovation Association
73	Mr Michael Cochran
74	Queensland Government
75	Cooperative Research Centre for Cast Metals Manufacturing
76	GBC Scientific Equipment Pty Ltd
77	Council for Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
78	Mr Simon Fenton-Jones
78.1	Mr Simon Fenton-Jones
79	Confidential
80	S. Hudson and Associates Pty Ltd
81	National Health and Medical Research Council
82	Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources
83	Defence Science and Technology Organisation
84	Flavourtech Pty Ltd
85	ACT (Australian Capital Territory) Government
86	Tasmanian Government
87	Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts
88	BHP Billiton Ltd
89	Environment Business Australia
90	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
91	New South Wales Department of State and Regional Development

- 92 Sutherland Shire Council
- 93 Dr Charles Lawson and Dr Catherine Pickering
- 94 Barokes Wines
- 95 Mr Jim Sinclair
- 96 Land and Water Australia
- 97 Children's Discovery Museum Ltd
- 98 Professor Cameron Rider
- 99 Mr Don Scott-Kemmis