The Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia

Seventy-Third Annual Report

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public Works

February 2010 Canberra © Commonwealth of Australia 2010 ISBN 978-0-642-79278-5 (Printed version) ISBN 978-0-642-79279-2 (HTML version)

Contents

Me	embership of the Committee	V
1	Annual Report	1
	Inquiries and reports	2
	Confidential Cost Estimates	
	Urgent and confidential works	2
	Project updates	4
	Medium works	4
	Auditor-General's report	5
	Conclusion	6

APPENDICES

Appendix A – Reports presented and value of works in the year ending 31 December 2009	7
Appendix B – Works under \$15 million notified to the Committee in the year ending 31 December 2009	9
Appendix C – Committee meetings and hearings in the year ending 31 December 2009	.11

Membership of the Committee

Chair	Senator the Hon Jan McLucas (from 24/6/09)	
	Hon Mark Butler MP (to 15/6/09)	
Deputy Chair	Senator the Hon Judith Troeth	
Members	Mr Nick Champion MP	Senator Mark Bishop (to 24/6/09)
	Mr John Forrest MP	Senator Michael Forshaw
	Ms Jill Hall MP (from 15/6/09)	
	Hon Peter Lindsay MP	
	Hon Roger Price MP	
	Hon Peter Slipper MP	

Committee Secretariat

SecretaryJames CatchpoleInquiry SecretarySiobhán LeyneResearch OfficerThomas Gregory

vi