The Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia

Seventy-Second Annual Report

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public Works

February 2009 Canberra © Commonwealth of Australia 2009 ISBN 978-0-642-79143-6 (Printed version) ISBN 978-0-642-79144-3 (HTML version)

Contents

nbership of the Committee	. V
Annual Report	.1
Inquiries and reports	. 1
Project updates	. 2
Medium works	. 3
Conclusion	. 4
	Annual Report Inquiries and reports Project updates Medium works

APPENDICES

Appendix A – Reports presented and value of works year ended 31 December 2008	.5
Appendix B – Committee meetings and hearings for the year ended 31	
December 2008	.7

Membership of the Committee

Deputy Chair Senator the Hon Judith Troeth

Members Mr Nick Champion MP

Mr John Forrest MP Mr Damian Hale (to 28/8/2008)

Hon Peter Lindsay MP

Hon Roger Price MP (from 28/08/2008)

Hon Peter Slipper MP

Senator Mark Bishop Senator Michael Forshaw

Committee Secretariat

Secretary

James Catchpole

Inquiry Secretary **Research Officer**

Administrative Officers

Siobhán Leyne Narelle McGlusky Gaye Milner Tarran Snape