# Β

# Appendix B – List of inspections, hearings and witnesses

# Australian SKA Pathfinder Radio Telescope, Western Australia

Wednesday 1 October 2008 - Geraldton

Public hearing

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

Dr Alex Zelinsky, Group Executive, CSIRO Information and Communication Sciences and Technology (ICST)

Dr Brian Boyle, Business Unit Leader, CSIRO ATNF Australia Telescope National Facility

Dr David DeBoer, Research Scientist, CSIRO ATNF Australia Telescope National Facility

Dr Michelle Storey, Policy Strategist, CSIRO ATNF Australia Telescope National Facility

Mr Antony Mikulic, Manager Capital Works and Sustainable Environment, CSIRO Property Services

Mr Ross Stevens, Manager Property Resources, CSIRO Property Services

### Department of Industry and Resources

Mr Bruce Robins, Team Leader, Radio Astronomy, Department of Industry and Resources

Astronomy Australia Ltd

Professor Lister Stavely-Smith, Director, Astronomy Australia Ltd

In-camera hearings

Nine witnesses

## Fit-out for the Australian Federal Police of the Edmund Barton Building, Barton, ACT

Friday 19 September 2008 – Canberra Site inspection

Australian Federal Police Offices, Edmund Barton Building, Barton, ACT

In-camera hearing

Four witnesses

Public hearing

Australian Federal Police

Commissioner Mick Keelty, AFP

Mr Justin Sawyers, Manager Commercial Support, AFP

Mr Jon Brocklehurst, Chief Finance Officer, AFP

Mr Andrew Wood, Chief Operating Officer, AFP

### Puckapunyal Redevelopment, Victoria

Thursday 6 November 2008 – Puckapunyal/Seymour

Site inspection

Puckapunyal Defence Base, Puckapunyal, Victoria

Public hearing

Department of Defence

Brig William Grice, Director-General, Infrastructure and Asset Development

Brig Malcolm Rerden, Senior Army Representative, Puckapunyal

Lt Cln Matthew Thomson, Project Director, Defence

Mr David Waye, Manager, Defence Support Group, Puckapunyal

Mr Rick Zentelis, Director, Heritage and Biodiversity Conservation

Mr Cameron Sanderson, Project Director, Coffey Projects

Mr Leny Lembo, Design Leader, Bligh Voller Nield

In-camera hearing

Seven witnesses

### Australian War Memorial Eastern Precinct Development and National Service Memorial, Canberra, ACT

Monday 13 October 2008 – Canberra

Site inspection

Australian War Memorial, Campbell, ACT

Public hearing

Australian War Memorial

Major General Stephen Gower (ret'd), Director, AWM Mr Richard Johnson, Director, Johnson Pilton Walker Pty Ltd Ms Rhonda Adler, Asst Director, Corporate Services, AWM Ms Helen Withnell, Asst Director, Public Programs, AWM Ms Nola Anderson, Asst Director, National Collection, AWM Mr Stewart Mitchell, Head of Building Services, AWM Mr Harry Haralambous, Project Director, Coffey Projects National Servicemen's Association of Australia Inc Mr Stanley Jennings, National President, NSAA In-camera hearing Seven witnesses