B

Appendix B—Chairs and members roll

Chairs

Keogh, Mr L. J.	20 March 1985 to 5 June 1987
Mountford, Mr J. G.	8 October 1987 to 19 February 1990
Scholes, Hon. G. G. D.	16 May 1990 to 8 February 1993
Blewett, Hon. Dr N.	13 May 1993 to 11 February 1994
Brown, Hon. R. J.	30 May 1994 to 29 January 1996
Sullivan, Mrs K. J.	20 June 1996 to 23 October 1997
Nugent, Mr P. E.	28 October 1997 to 31 August 1998
Pyne, Mr C. M.	10 December 1998 to 6 November 2000
Nairn, Mr G.	29 November 2000 to 8 October 2001
May, Mrs M. A.	21 March 2002 to 31 August 2004 2 December 2004 —

Deputy Chairs

Cameron, Mr D. M.	20 March 1985 to 5 June 1987 8 October 1987 to 19 February 1990
Shack, Mr P. D.	16 May 1990 to 3 June 1992
Sullivan, Mrs K. J.	13 October 1992 to 8 February 1993 13 May 1993 to 29 January 1996
Mossfield, Mr F. W.	20 June 1996 to 31 August 1998
Price, Hon. L. R. S.	10 December 1998 to 8 October 2001 21 March 2002 to 31 August 2004
Melham, Mr D.	2 December 2004 —

Members

Member	Party	y State	Parlt	Committee membership
Andrew, Mr J. N.	Lib	SA	38	29 May 1996—31 August 1998
Bishop, Hon. B. K.	Lib	NSW	40 41	20 March 2002—31 August 2004 1 December 2004—
Blewett, Hon. Dr N.	ALP	SA	37	12 May 1993—11 February 1994
Brown, Hon. R. J.	ALP	NSW	37	9 May 1994—29 January 1996
Cadman, Mr A. G.	Lib	NSW	38	29 May 1996—24 September 1997
Cameron, Mr D. M.	Lib	Qld	34 35	28 February 1985—5 June 1987 8 October 1987—19 February 1990
Cameron, Mr E. C.	Lib	Vic	35	8 October 1987—19 February 1990
Cameron, Mr E. H.	Lib	WA	38	23 October 1997—31 August 1998
Cameron, Mr R. A.	Lib	NSW	39	8 December 1998—8 October 2001
Charles, Mr R. E.	Lib	Vic	36	14 September 1992—8 February 1993
Draper, Mrs P.	Lib	SA	41	1 December 2004—
Edwards, Mr R. F.	ALP	WA	35 36	8 October 1987—19 February 1990 16 May 1990—8 February 1993
Elliott, Hon. R. P.	ALP	NSW	37	12 May 1993—9 February 1994
Ferguson, Mr M. J.	ALP	Vic	39 40	8 December 1998—8 October 2001 20 March 2002—31 August 2004
Filing, Mr P. A.	Lib	WA	37	12 May 1993—21 June 1995
Forrest, Mr J. A.	Nat	Vic	38 39	30 October 1997—31 August 1998 8 December 1998—8 October 2001
Gash, Mrs J.	Lib	NSW	39	8 December 1998—8 October 2001
Gerick, Ms J.	ALP	WA	39	8 December 1998—8 October 2001
Grace, Mr E. L.	ALP	NSW	36	16 May 1990—8 February 1993
Haase, Mr B. W.	Lib	WA	40	20 March 2002—31 August 2004
Hartsuyker, Mr L.	Nat	NSW	41	31 May 2005—
Hoare, Ms K. J.	ALP	NSW	41	2 December 2004—
Hodgman, Hon. W. M.	Lib	Tas	34	28 February 1985—5 June 1987
Hollis, Mr C.	ALP	NSW	34 36	28 February 1985—5 June 1987 16 May 1990—8 February 1993
Keogh, Mr L. J.	ALP	Qld	34	28 February 1985—5 June 1987
King, Mr P. E.	Lib	NSW	40	20 March 2002—31 August 2004
Lamb, Mr A. H.	ALP	NSW	35	8 October 1987—19 February 1990
Lindsay, Mr E. J.	ALP	Qld	34 35	28 February 1985—5 June 1987 8 October 1987—19 February 1990
Martin, Hon. S. P.	ALP	NSW	38	29 May 1996—31 August 1998

Member	Party	State	Parlt	Committee membership
May, Mrs M. A.	Lib	Qld	40 41	20 March 2002—31 August 2004 1 December 2004—
McLeay, Mr/Hon. L. B.	ALP	NSW	34 37	28 February 1985—5 June 1987 12 May 1993—29 January 1996
Melham, Mr D.	ALP	NSW	37 41	12 May 1993—29 January 1996 2 December 2004—
Millar, Mr P. C.	Nat	Qld	34 35	28 February 1985—5 June 1987 8 October 1987—19 February 1990
Mossfield, Mr F. W.	ALP	NSW	38	29 May 1996—31 August 1998
Mountford, Mr J. G.	ALP	NSW	34 35	28 February 1985—5 June 1987 8 October 1987—19 February 1990
Nairn, Mr G.	Lib	NSW	39	6 November 2000—8 October 2001
Nehl, Mr G. B.	Nat	NSW	37	12 May 1993—29 January 1996
Neville, Mr P. C.	Nat	Qld	41	1 December 2004—31 May 2005
Nugent, Mr P. E.	Lib	Vic	38	23 October 1997—31 August 1998
Price, Hon. L. R. S.	ALP	NSW	37 39 40 41	12 May 1993—29 January 1996 8 December 1998—8 October 2001 20 March 2002—31 August 2004 2 December 2004—
Pyne, Mr C. M.	Lib	SA	39	8 December 1998—6 November 2000
Reid, Hon. N. B.	Lib	Vic	38	29 May 1996—31 August 1998
Rocher, Mr A. C.	Lib	WA	36	16 May 1990—14 September 1992
Scholes, Hon. G. G. D.	ALP	Vic	35 36	8 October 1987—19 February 1990 16 May 1990—8 February 1993
Scott, Mr L. J.	ALP	Qld	37	9 February 1994—29 January 1996
Shack, Mr P. D.	Lib	WA	36	16 May 1990—26 May 1992
Somlyay, Mr A. M.	Lib	Qld	38	24 September 1997—23 October 1997
Sullivan, Mrs K. J.	Lib	Qld	36 37 38	3 June 1992—8 February 1993 12 May 1993—29 January 1996 29 May 1996—23 October 1997
Thomson, Mr A. P.	Lib	NSW	37	21 June 1995—29 January 1996
Thomson, Mr K. J.	ALP	Vic	38	29 May 1996—31 August 1998
Truss, Mr W. E.	Nat	Qld	36 38	16 May 1990—8 February 1993 29 May 1996—30 October 1997
Vamvakinou, Ms M.	ALP	Vic	40	20 March 2002—31 August 2004
Walker, Hon. F. J.	ALP	NSW	36	16 May 1990—8 February 1993

HISTORY OF THE PROCEDURE COMMITTEE