D

Appendix D: Briefings and hearings

Private briefings

Thursday, 13 August 2009

Mr Ian Harris AO	Clerk Department of the House of Representatives
Mr Bernard Wright	Deputy Clerk Department of the House of Representatives

Thursday, 20 August 2009

Mr Harry Jenkins MP	Speaker House of Representatives
Ms Anna Burke MP	Deputy Speaker House of Representatives

Roundtable discussions with Chairs and Deputy Chairs

Thursday, 17 September 2009

Hon. Dick Adams MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Primary Industries and Resources
Hon. Kevin Andrews MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Economics
Hon. Arch Bevis MP	Chair, Parliamentary Joint Committee on Intelligence and Security
	Chair, Defence Subcommittee of the Joint Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade
Mr Mark Dreyfus QC MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs
Mr Barry Haase MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Employment and Workplace Relations
Mr Steve Irons MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Health and Ageing
	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Publications
Mrs Julia Irwin MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Petitions
Ms Sharyn Jackson MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Employment and Workplace Relations
Ms Catherine King MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
Hon. Judi Moylan MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing
	Committee on Family, Community, Housing and Youth

Monday, 19 October 2009

Hon. Kevin Andrews MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Economics
Hon Fran Bailey MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Innovation
Ms Sharon Bird MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Education and Training
Hon. Bob Debus MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island Affairs
Mr Mark Dreyfus QC MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs
Mr Steve Georganas MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Health and Ageing
Ms Sharon Greirson MP	Chair, Joint Committee of Public Accounts and Audit
Mr Barry Haase MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Employment and Workplace Relations
Mrs Kay Hull MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Communications
Ms Belinda Neal MP	Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Communications
Hon. Bruce Scott MP	Deputy Chair, Trade Subcommittee of the Joint Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade
Hon. Peter Slipper MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs
Hon. Wilson Tuckey MP	Deputy Chair, House of Representatives Committee of Privileges and Members' Interests
Hon. Danna Vale MP	Deputy Chair, Joint Standing Committee on Migration

Public hearings

Thursday, 22 October 2009

Dr Phil Larkin	Lecturer, Public Policy
	University of Canberra

Thursday, 29 October 2009

Ms Susan Breen	Executive Producer Australian News Channel Pty Ltd
Mr Angelos Frangopoulos	Chief Executive Officer Australian News Channel Pty Ltd
Mr Andres Lomp	Director, Liaison and Projects Office Department of the House of Representatives