4

Appendix 4 - Witnesses

Roundtable discussion

Monday 21 March 2011- Canberra

Professor Gerard Carney, Professor of Law - Bond University

Mr Russell Grove, Clerk, New South Wales Legislative Assembly

Dr Rosemary Laing, Clerk of the Senate, Australian Parliament

Ms Ronda Miller, Clerk Assistant Procedure, New South Wales Legislative Assembly

Mr Kerry Shine, MLA, Chair, Integrity, Ethics and Parliamentary Privileges Committee, Queensland Parliament

Mr Bernard Wright, Clerk of the House of Representatives, Australian Parliament

Video-conference discussion

Tuesday 21 June 2011- Canberra

The Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP, Chair – Committee on Standards and Privileges, House of Commons, United Kingdom

Sir Malcolm Jack KCB, Clerk of the House of Commons, United Kingdom

Mr John Lyon CB, Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards, House of Commons, United Kingdom