3

Appendix 3 - Submissions

- 1. John Lyon CB, Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards, House of Commons, UK
- 2. Mary Dawson, Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner, House of Commons, Canada
- 3. Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP, Chair of the Committee on Standards and Privileges, House of Commons, UK
- 4. Oonagh Gay, Head of Parliament and Constitution Centre, House of Commons Library, UK
- 5. Dr Malcolm Jack, Clerk and Chief Executive of the United Kingdom House of Commons
- 6. Hon Philip Ruddock MP, Shadow Cabinet Secretary, Australian Parliament
- 7. Mr Neil Laurie, Clerk of the Queensland Parliament
- 8. Mr Russell Grove, Clerk of the Legislative Assembly, NSW
- 9. Mr Paul Pearce MLA, Chair, NSW Legislative Assembly, Standing Committee on Parliamentary Privilege and Ethics
- 10. Kerry Shine MLA, Chair, Integrity, Ethics and Parliamentary Privileges Committee, Queensland Parliament
- 11. Ms Audrey O'Brien, Clerk, House of commons, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
- 12. Professor Gerard Carney, Professor of Law, Bond University