В

Appendix B – List of submissions

- 1. Ms Kendall Lovett and Ms Mannie De Saxe, Lesbian and Gay Solidarity (Melbourne)
- 2. Mrs Cheryl McPhie
- 3. Mr Mervyn Murchie
- 4. Ms Maureen Belleville
- 5. Ms Ann Laidlaw
- 6. Mr Alexander Reid
- 7. Sister Ita MacNamara P.B.V.M
- 8. Ms Shirley Hosking
- 9. Manninder Sekhon
- 10. Ms Yvonne Francis
- 11. Ms Robyn Ford
- 12. Sr Sheila Quonoey, Justice Co-ordinator, Presentation Sisters Wagga
- 13. Ms Michelle Tumino
- 14. Mr and Mrs F. and S. Irvine
- 15. Ms Ann E Henson PBVM, Justice Contact, Presentation Sisters, Lismore NSW
- 16. Dominican Sisters of North Adelaide
- 17. Ms Joan Coxsedge
- 18. Dr Rodney Mason

- 19. Franciscan Missionaries of Mary
- 20. Asian Centre for the Progress of Peoples
- 21. Missionaries of the Sacred Heart
- 22. Mr R. F. Price, PH. D., M.I.Biol
- 23. Ms John Inshaw
- 24. Ms Beverley Inshaw
- 25. Mr Neil Riethmuller
- 26. Ms Julie Graeme
- 27. Mr Neil Godfrey
- 28. Mr Michael Vaughan BA, M Soc Sc, C Dec.
- 29. Mr Jesse Wynhausen
- 30. Cr Rob Hamilton, Shire of Yarra Ranges
- 31. Ms Freya Higgins-Desbiolles
- 32. Mr John Weiley
- 33. Ms Donella Peters
- 34. Ms Gabriella Gresz, Projects Co-ordinator, The Mercy Foundation
- 35. Ms Tracey Bretag
- 36. Mr Paul Condon
- 37. Mr Cyril Hally
- 38. Ms Annette Shears
- 39. Mr David Guthrie
- 40. Sr Marion Beard
- 41. Ms Nancy Atkin
- 42. Mr and Mrs Mal and Hilda Teggins
- 43. Mr Colin Smith
- 44. Mr Rob Mulholland
- 45. Ms Gayle Johnson
- 46. Mr Max Bound

- 47. Mr Nic Faulkner
- 48. Mr Greg Crocetti
- 49. Mr and Mrs Allan and Beth Boorer
- 50. Mr Tim Beckenham B.Sc. (Hons.)
- 51. Mr Barry Saunders
- 52. Australian Catholic Social Justice Council
- 53. Mr Martin Bibby
- 54. Mr Peter Collard
- 55. Mr Geoff Muirden
- 56. Mr George Brownbill
- 57. The Justice and International Mission Unit, Uniting Church in Australia, Synod of Victoria
- 58. Mr Michael Dale
- 59. Mr Alan Greenfield
- 60. Ms Margarita Goumas
- 61. Ms Jane Lousie
- 62. Ms Trish Hensley
- 63. Leiv Bornecrantz
- 64. Ms Irene Gale AM, Secretary, Australian Peace Committee (SA Branch) Inc
- 65. Ms Anita Egginton and Mr Paul Hogan
- 66. Mr Stuart Mackenzie
- 67. Mr John Marshall
- 68. Ms Justine Keon
- 69. Mr Robert Roestenburg
- 70. Mr Dan Bray
- 71. Ms Bernadette Anderson
- 72. Ms Natalie Wasley
- 73. Law Institute of Victoria's Young Lawyers' Section
- 74. Mr and Mrs Alan and Jackie Lloyd

- 75. Mr Paul Higgins
- 76. Federation of Community Legal Centres (Vic) Inc
- 77. Ms Patricia Quinn
- 78. Ms Karen Barker
- 79. Ms Tammy-Jo Sutton
- 80. Mr Glen Humphreys
- 81. Supreme Islamic Community of NSW Inc
- 82. Ms Ruth O'Dwyer
- 83. Ms Lina Roberts and Mr David Ceiva
- 84. Ms Catherine Errey
- 85. Ms Taania Huddleston
- 86. Ms Isabel Higgins
- 87. Mr Cameron Murphy, President, Now South Wales Council for Civil Liberties Inc
- 88. Social Education and Research Concerning Humanity Foundation (SEARCH) Foundation
- 89. Ms Irene Gale AM, Secretary, Australian Peace Committee (SA Branch) Inc
- 90. Ms Debbie Brennan, Radical Women and Freedom Socialist Party
- 91. Mr John Waller
- 92. Ms Anne Goddard
- 93. Ms Sharan Burrow, President, ACTU
- 94. Mr Rob Read
- 95. Ms Jenny Collins-White
- 96. Ms Martha Rodriguez
- 97. Dr Bob Boughton
- 98. Ms Elizabeth Evatt, AC
- 99. Ms Kathryn McCloghry
- 100. Mr Colin Mitchell, Network Opposing War and Racism (NOWAR) Adelaide

- 101. Mr Glen Pure
- 102. Ms Amanda Thomas
- 103. Mr Alex Wise
- 104. Ms Helen Osborn
- 105. Mr Howard Marosi
- 106. Ms Jenni Oliver
- 107. Mr Peter Abrehart, Congregational Chairman, Melbourne Unitarian Peace Memorial Church
- 108. Islamic Council of Victoria
- 109. Ms Kendell Lovett and Ms Mannie De Saxe, Lesbian and Gay Solidarity (Melbourne) (supplementary submission)
- 110. Ms Vicky Stanway
- 111. Professor David Kinley, Director, Castan Centre for Human Rights, Monash University
- 112. Mr Adrian Ryan
- 113. Mr Alan Griffiths
- 114. Mrs Barbara Hocking, BA, LLB, LLM, MIAArb.A.
- 115. Ms Joan Shears, Cor-ordinator, Rally for Peace and Nuclear Disarmament Committee
- 116. Ms Genevieve O'Connell
- 117. Mr Ian Oxenford
- 118. Ms Betty Robinson
- 119. Reverend Christopher D. M. Freestone
- 120. Justice John Dowd, President, Australian Section of the International Commission of Jurists
- 121. Ms Lyn McLeavy
- 122. Mr Robert Houghton
- 123. Mr John Parham
- 124. Mr and Mrs Peter and Susan Leake
- 125. Mr A Bell

- 126. Dr Carole Ford
- 127. Mr T O'Gorman, President, Australian Council for Civil Liberties
- 128. Ms Sue McDonald
- 129. Mr Ray Jackson, President and Public Officer, Indigenous Social Justice Association Inc
- 130. Ms Daney Faddoul, President, National Union of Students NSW Branch
- 131. Mr David Collett
- 132. Dr Jenny Hocking, Australian Research Council, Monash University
- 133. Mr Joo-Cheong Tham
- 134. Mr Simon Maberley
- 135. Ms Jean McLean
- 136. Mr Michael Connon
- 137. Ms Eva-Marie Schlottmann
- 138. Dr Geoff Gallop, MLA, Premier of WA
- 139. Mr Graham Hastings, National Union of Student
- 140. Amnesty International
- 141. Mr Mark Weeding
- 142. Victorian Council of Social Services
- 143. Mr Patrick Coleman
- 144. Ms Jude McCulloch
- 145. Amnesty International
- 146. Attorney-General's Department (supplementary submission)
- 147. Mr Tony Abbott, President, Law Council of Australia
- 148. Mr George Williams, The University of New South Wales
- 149. Mr Joo-Cheong Tham (supplementary submission)
- 150. Dr Greg Carne
- 151. Supreme Islamic Council of New South Wales (supplementary submission)
- 152. Ethnic Communities Council of Victoria Inc
- 153. Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission

- 154. Mr Julian Assange, President, Australian Institute for Collaborative Research
- 155. Dr Greg Carne
- 156. Mr Erle Robinson
- 157. Catholic Worker
- 158. Mr Michael Wardman
- 159. Mr Vance Painter
- 160. Mr Henry Mares, Faculty of Law, The Australian National University
- 161. Mr Simon Rice, President, Australian Lawyers for Human Rights
- 162. Mr Sid Walker
- 163. Mr Craig Robotham
- 164. Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
- 165. Mr Adam Halstead
- 166. Mr Des Martin
- 167. Attorney-General's Department (supplementary submission)