# E

# Appendix E – List of public hearings and witnesses

# Wednesday, 13 June 2007 - Canberra

# Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Ms Victoria Anderson, General Manager, Industry Leadership and Development Branch

Dr Bob Biddle, A/g Chief Veterinary Officer, Product Integrity Animal and Plant Health Division

Mr Peter Liehne, National Manager, Animal and Plant Quarantine

Dr Robyn Martin, General Manager, Animal Biosecurity, Biosecurity Australia

Mr Steve McCutcheon, Executive Manager, Product Integrity Animal and Plant Health Division

Mr Tony Nicholson, Senior Policy Adviser, Forest Industries Branch

Mr Michael Ryan, A/g General Manager, Horticulture and Wine Branch

# Wednesday, 25 July 2007 - Wangaratta

#### Individuals

Mr Robert Buntine

Mrs Jodie Goldsworthy

Dr Maxwell Hunter

Mr Gavin Jamieson

Mr Michael Leahy

Mr Philip McPherson

Mrs Elwyne Papworth

Mr Rodney Whitehead

#### **Central Victorian Apiarists Association**

Mr Rodney Gell, President

Ms Judith Turner, Secretary

#### Victorian Apiarists' Association Inc.

Mr Linton Briggs AM, Executive Councillor

Mr Ken Gell, President

Mr Robert Gordon McDonald, Vice President

#### Victorian Farmers Federation Horticulture Group

Mr Robert Herbert McDonald, President, Beekeepers Branch

# Wednesday, 8 August 2007 - Canberra

#### **Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation**

Mr Des Cannon, Chairman, Honey Bee R & D Committee

Mr Trevor Monson, Member, Honey Bee R & D Committee

Dr Peter O'Brien, Managing Director

Ms Margie Thomson, General Manager, Established Rural Industries, and Research Manager, Honey Bee R & D Program

# Friday, 10 August 2007 - Brisbane

#### Individuals

Mr Roy Barnes

Mr Lloyd Hancock

Mr Don Keith AM

Mr Trevor Weatherhead

Dr Max Whitten

#### **Capilano Honey Limited**

Dr Ben McKee, Group Operations Manager

#### Ipswich & West Moreton Beekeepers Association Inc.

Mr George Pallot, President

#### Queensland Beekeepers' Association Inc.

Mr Peter Barnes, Wide Bay Branch Representative

Mr Neville Bradford, Executive Member, Brisbane Branch Representative

Mr Rex Carruthers, Vice-President

Mr Bob Johnson, Secretary

Mr Rodney Ruge, President

#### The Australian Queen Bee Breeders Association Inc.

Mrs Paula Dewar, National Secretary

### Wednesday, 15 August 2007 - Canberra

#### Australian Honey Bee Industry Council

Mr Stephen Fewster, Chair Mr Stephen Ware, Executive Director Mr Ken Gell, Member; and President FCAAA

# Monday, 3 September 2007 - Tasmania

#### Forests and Forest Industry Council of Tasmania

Mr Lindsay Bourke, Member

Mr Peter Ewington, Apiary Representative

Mr Sean Riley, General Manager

Mr Des Willmott, Beekeeper Member, Apiary Working Group

Mr Julian Wolfhagen, President, Tasmanian Beekeepers' Association

Mr Graham Sargison, Manager Field Services, Forestry Tasmania

#### **Tasmanian Beekeepers' Association Inc**

Mrs Jennifer Direen, Member

Mr Julian Wolfhagen, President

Mr Hedley Hoskinson, Executive Member

#### **Tasmanian Crop Pollination Association Inc.**

Mr Lindsay Bourke, President

Mr Lawrence Cowen, Executive Member, Apiary Liaison Committee

Mr Hedley Hoskinson, Executive Member

#### **Tasmanian Government**

Mr Graham Sargison, Manager Field Services, Forestry Tasmania

Mr Robin Thompson, Manager, Extensive Agriculture Branch, and Chairman, Apiary Liaison Committee, Department of Primary Industries and Water