С

Appendix C – List of hearings and witnesses

Tuesday, 16 November 1999 - Norfolk Island

Norfolk Island Administration

Mr Geoffrey Gardner, Minister for Health Mr John Christian, Director, Norfolk Island Hospital Mrs Kim Edward, Healthcare Manager, Norfolk Island Administration Mr Graeme Donaldson, Acting Program Manager, Community Services

Dr John Davie, Medical Officer, Norfolk Island Hospital

Dr Lloyd Fletcher, Government Medical Officer

Norfolk Island Hospital Enterprise Board of Management

Mr John Hughes, Chairman Dr John Duke, Member

Norfolk Island Hospital

Mrs Patricia Connolly, Director of Nursing Mrs Joy Cochrane, President, Norfolk Island Hospital Staff Association Mrs Janine Nobbs, Secretary, Norfolk Island Hospital Staff Association

Community Health Awareness Team

Mrs Colleen Evans, Chairperson Mrs Sallie Davie, Member Mrs Janine Nobbs, Member

Mr Russell Beadman

Returned Services League Sub-Branch, Norfolk Island

Mr Boyd Buffett, President

ECO Norfolk

Ms Denise Quintal, Founder

Mr Gregory Magri

Greenwich University

Dr John Walsh, Chancellor Ms Pauline Butler, Vice-President Dr Melanie Latter, Academic Dean Ms Sian Quantrill, Registrar

St John Ambulance Australia

Sister Bonnie Quintal MBE, Superintendent

Reverend Dr Robert Wyndham

Mr Rex Barrett

Friday, 7 April 2000 – Canberra

Department of Veterans' Affairs

Mr Barry Telford, Branch Head Ms Janet Anderson, Director, Health, NSW Office

Royal Australian Air Force

Group Captain Geoffrey Roberts, Director, Battlespace Management (Aerospace)

Department of Health and Aged Care

Mr Charles Maskell-Knight, Assistant Secretary, Financing and Analysis Branch Mr Mark Burness, Director, Medicare Eligibility Section Ms Tanya Taylor, Medicare Eligibility Section

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Ms Rosanne Kava, First Assistant Secretary, Territories and Regional Support Division Ms Maureen Ellis, Director, Self-Governing Territories Section Ms Sarah Allen, Policy Officer, Self-Governing Territories Section

Monday, 19 June 2000 – Canberra

Professor Carol Gaston

Dr Michael Sexton

NRMA Careflight

Mr Ian Badham, Executive Director Ms Catherine Carruthers, Business Development Manager

Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia

Dr Bruce Sanderson, Chief Medical Officer Mr Clyde Thomson, Executive Director and Company Secretary, Southeastern Section