Α

Appendix A – List of Submissions

- 1. Friends of the National Library of Australia
- 2. Australian Electoral Commission
- 3. M. Moran
- 4. Mr Patrick Dodgson
- 5. Ms Geraldine Robertson
- 6. Ms Susie Brown
- 7. Mr Douglas McCloskey
- 8. Mr Rob Millington
- 9. National Library of Australia
- 10. Mr Michael Richards
- 11. Mr Paul Starr
- 12. Australian National Audit Office
- 13. Ms Kathryn Graham
- 14. Mr David Boughey
- 15. Ms Leigh West
- 16. Community and Public Sector Union
- 17. Mr Spiro Adamopoulos

18.	Ms Anne Withell
19.	Ms Tara Hewitt
20.	National Archives of Australia
21.	Environment Australia
22.	National Capital Authority
23.	Mr John Lauder
24.	Ms Jenny Harper
25.	Treasury Workplace Relations Committee
26.	Mr Adam Kirk
27.	Mr Phil Hambly
28.	CONFIDENTIAL
29.	National Gallery of Australia
30.	Canberra International Airport
31.	Old Parliament House / National Portrait Gallery
32.	Pedal Power ACT Inc.
33.	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
34.	Australian Public Service Commission
35.	Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
36.	Presiding Officers, Parliament of Australia
37.	ACT Department of Urban Services
38.	Australian Heritage Commission
39.	Mr Tim Booth
40.	Property Council of Australia
41.	Friends of the National Library (Supplementary Submission)
42.	Pedal Power ACT (Supplementary Submission)
43.	Mr John Russell

- 44. Ms Jennifer Brett
- 45. Ms Catherine Potter
- 46. Mr John Graham (on behalf of volunteer workers)
- 47. Ms Anna Wieczorek
- 48. Old Parliament House / National Portrait Gallery (Supplementary Submission)
- 49. Ms Karen Groeneveld
- 50. National Library of Australia (Supplementary Submission)
- 51. Friends of the National Library of Australia (Supplementary Submission)
- 52. Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (Supplementary Submission)
- 53. National Archives of Australia (Supplementary Submission)
- 54. Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (Supplementary Submission)
- 55. Ms Dianne Deane
- 56. Mr Jason Thornton
- 57. National Capital Authority (Supplementary Submission)
- 58. Ms Auli Uotila
- 59. Ms Karen Butler
- 60. Ms Lisa Pye
- 61. Ms Sharan Singh
- 62. Ms Cath Tighe
- 63. Ms Debbie Stephan
- 64. Ms Leigh West (Supplementary Submission)
- 65. Mr Michael Neville
- 66. Mr Andrew Crosthwaite
- 67. Ms Juliet Flook
- 68. Ms Angela Gillman
- 69. Ms Julie Benac

70.	Ms Gillian Currie
71.	Ms Maree Vollmer
72.	Mr Robert Munro
73.	Ms Wilhelmina Kemperman
74.	Dr Joe Johnson
75.	Mr Paul Livingston
76.	Ms Jane Saker
77.	Mr Marc Dal Cortivo
78.	Mr Michael Warren
79.	Mr Mike Smith
80.	M Batten
81.	Mr Ramesh Perera
82.	Mr Stephen Rodda
83.	Ms Laura Fulton
84.	Ms Airlie White
85.	Ms Erica Ryan
86.	Mr David Hutchison
87.	Mr Michael Nutt
88.	Mr Jose Stokman
89.	Ms Kristine Howard
90.	Ms Sylvia Carr
91.	Mr John O'Hara
92.	Ms Linda Stevens
93.	Ms Elizabeth Morgan
94.	Ms Mani Berghout

95. Dr Angelo Valois

- 96. Ms Gloria Gardiner
- 97. Ms Melissa Sykes
- 98. Ms Lyn Brown
- 99. Mr Clement Dick
- 100. Ms Linda Selg
- 101. Mr Chris Schultz
- 102. Mr Patrick Bennett
- 103. Mr Peter Hancock
- 104. Mr Peter Slattery
- 105. Ms Melissa Stroud
- 106. CONFIDENTIAL
- 107. Mr Howard Conkey
- 108. Ms Linda Medic
- 109. Mr Charles Hatcher
- 110. Ms Davina Yates
- 111. Ms Bettina Soderbaum
- 112. Mr John Bastin
- 113. Mr Kim Brown
- 114. Ms Rowena Jameson
- 115. Ms Liz St Clair Long
- 116. Ms Bernadette Oakes
- 117. Ms Barbara van der Linden
- 118. Ms Alyssa Hicks
- 119. Z Stefek
- 120. Ms Catherine Potter
- 121. Ms Kelli Turner

- 122. Ms Peng Crawford
- 123. Mr Ron Cullen
- 124. Ms Leanne Wilks
- 125. Ms Bronwyn Asquith
- 126. Mr Greg Oliver
- 127. Ms Jane Bennett
- 128. Mr Drue Edwards
- 129. Ms Naomi Ashurst
- 130. Mr Roger Hammond
- 131. Ms Carole Fullalove
- 132. Ms Sue Stefanoski
- 133. Ms Jillian Gordon
- 134. Ms Gail Spindler
- 135. Mr Bob Blazey
- 136. Mr Matt Gleeson
- 137. Ms Margaret Considine
- 138. Mr Aaron Tyndall
- 139. Ms Mary Bomford
- 140. Mr Timothy Brinkley
- 141. Mr Graeme Marshall
- 142. Ms Carolyn Gresele
- 143. Ms Libby Amiel
- 144. Ms Jo Beath
- 145. Mr Ivan Haskovec



Appendix B – List of Exhibits

- 1 ACTION Bus Network Information including ticket pricing and maps of bus routes.
- 2 Email responses to questions asked by Chairman at public hearing on 9 May 2003.

С

Appendix C – Witnesses appearing at public hearings

Canberra Friday, 9 May 2003

Individuals Mr Spiro Adamopoulos Mr Michael Richards

Australian Public Service Commission Mr Mike Jones, Group Manager – Corporate Strategy and Support

Canberra International Airport Mr Stephen Byron, Managing Director Mr Noel McCann, Director – Planning

Community and Public Sector Union Mr Matthew Reynolds, National President Mr Vince McDevitt, Lead Organiser

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr William Pahl, Chief Operating Officer Mr David Mitchell, Chief Information Officer

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Mr Terry Crane, Acting Assistant Secretary - Corporate Support Branch

Friends of the National Library of Australia

Mr Russel Doust, Chairman Mr John Chapman, Committee Member

National Archives of Australia

Mr Ross Gibbs, Director-General

Ms Gabrielle Hyslop, Acting Assistant Director-General, Public and Reader Services

National Gallery of Australia

Dr Brian Kennedy, Director

National Library of Australia

Mr Gerry Linehan – Assistant Director-General, Corporate Services

Mr Stuart Flavell, Director - Contract and Facilities

Old Parliament House / National Portrait Gallery

Mr Arthur Blewitt, Chief General Manager – Old Parliament House Mr Andrew Sayers, Director – National Portrait Gallery Mr Mike Perryman, Property Manager – Old Parliament House Mr Seamus Forde, Chairperson – Old Parliament House Volunteers' Committee Mr Mark Cannon, Manager, Secretariat - Old Parliament House

Pedal Power ACT Inc.

Mr Peter Strang, Cycling Advocate

Mr Paul Truebridge, Member – Advocacy Group, Maintenance of Public Facilities Associated with Cycling

Property Council of Australia, ACT Division

Ms Romilly Madew, Executive Director

Mr Greg Lyons, Vice President

Canberra Wednesday, 13 August 2003

ACT Government

Mr Alan Thompson, Chief Executive Officer – ACT Department of Urban Services

Mr John Larcombe, Senior Transport Economist – ACT Department of Urban Services

Mr Brian MacDonald, General Manager Road Transport – ACT Department of Urban Services

Mr Guy Thurston, Chief Executive - ACTION Authority

National Capital Authority

Ms Annabelle Pegrum, Chief Executive

Mr Ross Addison, Director of Finance

Mr Lindsay Evans, Managing Director, Business

Mr Ted Schultheis, Principal Town Planner, National Capital Plan

Mr Graham Scott-Bohanna, Managing Director, Design