С

Appendix C

List of public hearings and witnesses

Thursday, 4 August 2005 - Canberra

Australian Bureau of Statistics

Mr Anthony Johnson, Director, National Accounts Research

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Richard Magor, Acting General Manager, Territories Branch

Mr David Kennedy, Acting Section Head, Norfolk Island and Northern Territory Section, Territories Branch

Department of the Treasury

Mr Patrick Colmer, General Manager, Indirect Tax Division

Mr Philip Bignell, Tax Design Specialist, Indirect Tax Division

Mr Luke Ross Johnson

Private briefings and inspections

Monday 6 June 2005 – King Island

King Island Council

Mr David Brewster, Mayor of King Island Council

Mr Andrew Wardlaw, General Manager of the King Island Council

King Island Port

Ms Diana Reed, Administration Manager

Mr Peter Bowling, Chairman

King Island Health Service

Ms Larraine Nievaart, Director of Nursing

King Island Police Station

Sergeant Ian Mathewson, King Island Police Force

Constable Leonie Ridge, King Island Police Force

King Island Dairy

Mr Trevor Hughes

Monday 6 June 2005 – Kangaroo Island

Kangaroo Island Multipurpose Health Service

Ms Sara Mill, Multipurpose Health Service, Director of Nursing

Kangaroo Island Council

Mr Michael Pengilly, Mayor of Kangaroo Island Council

Mr Mark Dilena, Chief Executive Officer of the Kangaroo Island Council

Mr Tony Jarvis, Kangaroo Island Council, Corporate and Community Services Manager

Tuesday 7 June 2005 – Kangaroo Island

Kangaroo Island School

Ms Cate Telfer, Principal

Mr Paull Marlow, Vocational Education and Training Coordinator

Mr Peter Philip, Vocational Education and Training Coordinator

Kangaroo Island Police Station

Sergeant Bob Eliot, Kangaroo Island Police Force

Kangaroo Island Desalinisation Plant and Port

Mr Roger Perry, General Manager Operations, SA Water