С

Appendix C - Hearings and witnesses

Monday, 21 April 2008 - Canberra [T1]

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Iain Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Territories and Native Title Division

Ms Claire Pitham, Director, ACT and JBT Sections, Territories East Branch, Territories and Native Title Division

Ms Karen Stewart, Director, ACT and JBT Sections, Territories and Native Title Division

Friends of the Albert Hall Inc

Dr Lenore Coltheart, Vice-President

Ms Diane Johnstone, Secretary

Mr Ian Morison, Member

National Capital Authority

Mr Michael Ball AM, Chairman

Mr Peter Byron, Director, Exhibition and Outreach

Mr Alan Harrison, Acting Managing Director, Governance

Ms Annabelle Pegrum AM, Chief Executive

Mr Gary Rake, Managing Director, Finance and Estate

Ms Ros Ransome, Principal Adviser, Environment and Heritage, Planning and Urban Design

Mr Todd Rohl, Managing Director, Planning and Urban Design

Mr Andrew Smith, Acting Managing Director, Projects

Ms Alison Walker-Kaye, Managing Director, International Relations and Leasing

Royal Australian Institute of Architects

Mr David Flannery, ACT Chapter President

Ms Sheila Hughes, ACT Chapter Councillor

Mr Alec Tzannes, National President

Walter Burley Griffin Society Inc.

Dr Bruce Kent, Vice-Chair, Canberra Chapter

Mr Brett Odgers, Chair, Canberra Chapter

Professor James Weirick, President

PUBLIC FORUM

Individuals

Ms Anne Forrest

Ms Jean Geue

Dr Bruce Kent

Mr Les Landau

Mr Ian Morison

Ms Georgina Pinkas

Mr Ray Saunders

Mr David Shorthouse

Mrs Jean Thomson

Mr Ernst Willheim

Walter Burley Griffin Society Inc.

Mr Brett Odgers, Chair, Canberra Chapter

Professor James Weirick, President

Tuesday, 22 April 2008 – Canberra [T2]

ACT Government

Mr Andrew Cappie-Wood, Chief Executive, Chief Minister's Department

Ms Pamela Davoren, Deputy Chief Executive, Chief Minister's Department

Ms Jacqui Lavis, Executive Director, Planning Services Branch, ACT Planning and Land Authority

Mr Neil Savery, Chief Planning Executive, ACT Planning and Land Authority

Australian Institute of Landscape Architects

Mr Neil Hobbs, National President

Canberra Business Council Ltd

Mr Michael Capezio, Board Member

Ms Christine Faulks, Chief Executive Officer

Canberra Carillonists

Ms Susan Antcliff

Ms Astrid Bowler

Ms Lyn Fuller

Mr George Howe

Ms Kerryn Milligan

Canberra International Airport

Mr Stephen Byron, Managing Director

Mr Noel McCann, Director of Planning

Hindmarsh Group - Canberra

Mr Darren Dougan, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Gerard Ryan, Development Manager ACT

Law Society of the Australian Capital Territory

Mr Lawrence King, Executive Director

Mr Chris Wheeler, Appointed Representative, Property Law Committee

Mr Spokes Bike Hire

Ms Jillian Edwards, Director

Mr Martin Shanahan, Director

Property Council of Australia (ACT Division)

Ms Catherine Carter, Executive Director

Mr Anthony Hedley, President

Ms Meg Osmond, Appointed Representative

Wednesday, 23 April 2008 - Canberra [T3]

Individuals

Professor Ken Taylor AM

Mr Edward Wensing

Ms Rosemarie Willett

ACT Heritage Council

Dr Michael Pearson, Chair

Mr Gerhard Zatschler, Manager, ACT Heritage Unit

Canberra Region Tourism Operators Association

Mr Jim Paterson, Secretary

Mr John Williams, President

Master Builders Association of the ACT

Mr Jerry Howard, Deputy Executive Director

National Trust of Australia, ACT

Mr Eric Martin AM, President

Planning Institute of Australia

Ms Sue Holliday Immediate Past National President

Ms Di Jay, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Hamish Sinclair, Acting President (ACT Division)

Thursday, 1 May 2008 – Canberra [T4]

Individuals

Dr Keith Boardman AO

Mr Graham Humphries

Mr Colin Stewart

Mr David Wright

Australian National University

Professor Lawrence Cram, Acting Vice-Chancellor

Mr Warwick Williams, Director, Facilities and Services Division

Engineers Australia, Canberra Division

Mr Thomas Brimson, Deputy President

Mr David Daverin, Fellow and Past Chairman

Police Federation of Australia

Mr Mark Burgess, Chief Executive Officer

Questacon - National Science and Technology Centre

Professor Graham Durant, Director

Ms Lorraine Neish, General Manager, Operations

Mr Craig Whelan, Manager

Tourism and Transport Forum (TTF) Australia Ltd

Ms Caroline Wilkie, National Manager, Tourism & Events

Friday, 2 May 2008 – Canberra [T5]

Individuals

- Dr John Gray OAM
- Dr Jenny Stewart

Dr Enrico Taglietti

Mrs Sandra Whichelo

ACT Government

Mr Andrew Cappie-Wood, Chief Executive, Chief Minister's Department

Ms Pamela Davoren, Deputy Chief Executive, Chief Minister's Department

Ms Jacqui Lavis, Executive Director, Planning Services Branch, ACT Planning and Land Authority

National Capital Authority

Ms Annabelle Pegrum AM, Chief Executive

Mr Gary Rake, Managing Director, Finance & Estate

Mr Todd Rohl, Managing Director, Planning & Urban Design

Mr Andrew Smith, Acting Managing Director, Projects

University of Canberra

Dr Jenny Stewart, Associate Professor of Public Policy

Tuesday, 6 May 2008 – Canberra [T6]

Immigration Bridge Australia

Mr Andrew Baulch, Campaign Director

Mr Graham French, Director

Lieutenant General (Retired) Lawrence O'Donnell, Chairman

National Gallery of Australia

Mr Alan Froud, Deputy Director

Dr Ron Radford AO, Director

Wednesday, 14 May 2008 – Canberra [T7]

Individuals

Mr Stephen Bartos

Dr David Headon