С

Appendix C – Hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Liviu Mihov-Nicotodis, Acting Assistant Secretary, Territories and Information Law Division

Mr Julian Yates, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Territories and Information Law Division

Wednesday, 9 September 2009 - Canberra

Department of Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts

Mr Gerard Early, Deputy Secretary

Department of Immigration and citizenship

Mr Bob Correll, Deputy Secreatry

Ms Jackie Wilson, First Assistant Secretary

National Parks

Mr Peter Cochrane, Director

Wednesday, 16 September 2009 - Canberra

Individuals (via teleconference)

Dr Nicholas (Nic) Dunlop

Ms Diane (Dee) Margetts

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Simon Millcock, Economic Development Officer, Indian Ocean Territories

Mr Julian Yates, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Territories and Information Law Division

Monday, 28 September 2009 - Christmas Island

Individuals

Ms Charlene Thompson

Mr Alwyn (Kerry) Walker

Christmas Island Chamber of Commerce

Mr John Richardson, President

Christmas Island Internet Administration Limited

Mr Garth Miller, Director

Christmas Island Tourism Association

Mr Michael Asims, Executive Member

Ms Linda Cash, Marketing Manager

Mr Bill Tatchell, Tourism Development Officer

Phosphate Resources Limited

Mr Clive Morris Brown, Chairman

Mr Wah Mun (Alfred) Chong, Resident Manager

Shire of Christmas Island

Mr Gordon Thomson, President

Union of Christmas Island Workers

Mr Gordon Thomson, General Secretary

Tuesday, 29 September 2009 - Cocos (Keeling) Islands

Individuals

Mr John Clunies-Ross

Mr Ronald (Ron) Grant

Cocos (Keeling) Islands District High School

Ms Heather Prance, Acting Principal

Cocos (Keeling) Islands Tourism Association Inc.

Mr Raymond Marshall, Member

Shire of Cocos (Keeling) Islands

Mrs Melinda Lymon, Acting Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 28 October 2009 - Canberra

Individuals (via teleconference)

Mr Nyall Ledger

Mr John Sorensen

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Simon Bryant, Assistant Secretary, Australian Broadband Guarantee

Mr Colin Lyons, Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure Group

Thursday, 29 October 2009 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Stephen Clay, Acting Assistant Secretary, Territories and Information Law Division

Mr Julian Yates, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Territories and Information Law Division