COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Joint Standing Committee on the National Capital and External Territories

38th Parliament

Chair:	Senator Julian McGauran
Deputy Chair:	Mr John Langmore MP (to 6 December 1996) Senator Kate Lundy (Deputy Chair from 5 March 1997)
Members:	Senator Lyn Allison (from 1 July 1996) Senator Kim Carr (from 6 April 1998 to 23 June 1998) Senator the Hon Bob Collins (from 5 March 1997) Senator Mal Colston (to 6 May 1977) Senator Trish Crossin (from 23 June 1998) Senator Allan Ferguson (to 27 May 1997) Senator Ross Lightfoot (from 27 May 1997) Senator Natasha Stott-Despoja (to 30 June 1996) Senator Sue West (from 6 May 1997) Mr Steven Dargavel MP (from 13 February 1997) Mrs Ricky Johnston MP Mrs Ricky Johnston MP Mr Garry Nehl MP Mr Paul Neville MP Dr Andrew Southcott MP
39 th Parliament	
Chair:	Senator Julian McGauran
Deputy Chair:	Senator Trish Crossin
Members:	Senator Lyn Allison Senator Ross Lightfoot Senator Kate Lundy Senator Sue West Mr Ross Cameron MP Ms Annette Ellis MP Mr Garry Nehl MP Mr Paul Neville MP Hon Warren Snowdon MP Hon Alex Somlyay MP