E

Appendix E - Electronic Travel Authority

Electronic Travel Authority (ETA) arrangements are currently available to passport holders from 31 'countries'. As at July 1999, ETA applies to these passport holders:

Andorra	Iceland	Singapore
Austria	Ireland	South Korea
Belgium	Italy	Spain
Brunei	Japanese	Sweden
Canadian	Liechtenstein	Switzerland
Denmark	Luxemburg	Taiwan*
Finland	Malaysia	UK - British Citizen
France	Malta	UK - British National
Germany	Monaco	(Overseas)**
Greece	Netherlands	USA
Hong Kong	Norway	Vatican City

Notes:

- * Holders of Taiwan passports can only be processed for an ETA if resident in and applying in Taiwan.
- ** Holders of UK passports which indicate their nationality to be British National (Overseas) can only be processed for an ETA if resident in and applying in Hong Kong.

Table from DIMA website: <u>http://www.immi.gov.au/eta/countries.htm</u>