Α

Appendix A: Committee Inspections

Wednesday 10 November 1999

9.15 am	Perth:	Immigration Detention Centre			
		(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, Mrs J. Irwin, MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP)			
1.00 pm	Pt Hedland:	Immigration Reception and Processing Centre			
		(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, Mrs J. Irwin, MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP)			
Thursday 11 November 1999					
8.00 am	Broome:	Willie Creek AFMA caretaker facility			
		(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, SenatorA. Eggleston, Mrs J. Irwin, MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP)			
3.45 pm	Curtin RAAF Air Base: DIMA facility				
		(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, SenatorA. Eggleston , Mrs J. Irwin, MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP)			
Friday 12 November 1999					
5.00 am	Darwin:	AFMA caretaker facility site			

(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, SenatorA. Eggleston, Mr B. Ripoll MP)

7.45 am	Darwin:	AFMA detained vessels moorings
		(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, SenatorA. Eggleston, Mr B. Ripoll MP)

Thursday 28 January 2000

12.45 pm	Woomera:	Immigration Reception and Processing Centre
		(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, Hon D. Adams MP, Mrs M. May MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP)

Wednesday 23 February 2000

2.30 pm	Villawood:	Immigration Detention Centre		
		(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J McKiernan, Hon D. Adams MP, Mrs J. Irwin MP, Mrs. May MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP, Senator J. Tierney)		
Thursday 24 February 2000				

3.30 pm Maribyrnong: Immigration Detention Centre

(Acting Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, Senator A. Bartlett, Mrs J. Irwin MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP, Senator J. Tierney)

Thursday 18 May 2000

10.10 am Christmas Island: Temporary Immigration Detention Centre

(Chair: Mrs C. Gallus MP, Deputy Chair: Senator J. McKiernan, Hon D. Adams MP, Mrs J. Irwin MP, Mrs. May MP)