ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The Committee expresses its sincere appreciation to all those people who contributed to the inquiry by making submissions, attending the public hearings and assisting with the inspections undertaken by the Committee.

The Committee is grateful to the those members of the secretariat who contributed during the inquiry including:

Secretaries:	Mr Andres Lomp (to December 1997) Ms Judy Middlebrook (from December 1997 to April 1998)
Inquiry staff:	Ms Catherine Cornish (to November 1997) Ms Gabrielle Jess (to June 1997) Ms Denise Picker (to May 1998)

and to those who were responsible for the preparation of the Committee's report:

Secretary:	Ms Margaret Swieringa (from April 1998)
Inquiry staff:	Mr Shane Holt (from December 1997) Mr Gim Del Villiar (from January 1998) Ms Penne Humphries (from May 1998)

The Committee appreciates the high quality procedural, research and administrative support which they provided throughout the inquiry.