

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON MIGRATION

PO Box 6021, Parliament House, Canberra ACT 2600 | Phone: (02) 6277 4560 | Fax: (02) 6277 8506 | Email: jscm@aph.gov.au

Inquiry into the migration treatment of disability

Venue: Seminar Room, Monash Conference Centre, Level 7, 30 Collins Street Melbourne

MELBOURNE PROGRAM – THURSDAY 18 FEBRUARY 2010

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Dr Rhonda Galbally AO, Chair, People with Disabilities and Carer Council
10.15 am	Law Institute of Victoria (submission 88) Mr Peter Papadopoulos Ms Jo Knight
10.55	Morning tea break
11.15	 Roundtable: private individuals Clothier Anderson and Associates (submission 98) Ms Stephanie Brooker, Lawyer, with client Mr Ashley Greeves Ms Sharon Ford (submission 74) Mrs Maria Gillman (submission 29) Dr Brian Donovan (submission 38)
12.20	Community statements -individuals in the audience may make a statement
12.35 pm	Lunch break
1.30 pm	 Roundtable: disability organisations Australian Federation of Disability Organisations (submission 6) Mr Frank Hall-Bentick, Board Executive member Action on Disability within Ethnic Communities (submission 23) Ms Licia Kokocinski, Executive Director Ms Shenani De Silva, Coordinator, Transcultural Mental Health Access Program Blind Citizens Australia (submission 44) Ms Robyn Gaile, Executive Officer Down Syndrome Victoria (submission 35) Ms Kirsten Deane, Down Syndrome Victoria President Ms Catherine McAlpine, Executive Officer Down Syndrome Western Australia (submission 57) Associate Professor Jan Gothard, Migration Spokesperson Haemophilia Foundation Australia (submission 10) Ms Sharon Caris, Executive Director Vicdeaf (submission 26) Mr. Graeme Kelly, CEO Vision Australia (submission 37) Mr Brandon Ahtong-Pereira, Policy Officer
3.00pm	Close of hearing

Members of the public and the media are welcome to attend the hearing. Website: www.aph.gov.au/house/committee/mig/index.htm