С

Appendix C – List of Witnesses

Monday, 5 July 2004 - Canberra

Australian Bankers Association

Mr Ian Gilbert, Director

Australian Medical Association Limited

Mr Warwick Hough, Director, Workplace Policy Department

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Gregory Farr, Second Commissioner of Taxation

Ms Judith Lind, Assistant Commissioner, Serious Non Compliance

Mrs Megan Yong, Assistant Commissioner, Operations

CPA Australia

Ms Judith Hartcher, Business Policy Adviser

Mr John Mann, Chairman of the Board Public Practice Committee

Mr John Purcell, Technical Adviser, Management & Business

Insolvency Practitioners Association of Australia (IPAA)

Ms Kim Lee-Anne Arnold, Technical Director

Mr Bruce Carter, President

Pitcher Partners

Mr Gess Rambaldi, Partner, Business Recovery and Insolvency Services Division

Mr Andrew Yeo, Partner, Business Recovery and Insolvency Services Division

Professions Australia

Ms Beverley Clarke, Executive Director

Miss Linda Johnson, External Consultant, Mallesons Stephen Jaques

Sims Partners

Mr Scott Pascoe, Chartered Accountant

The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Mr William Palmer, General Manager Standards and Public Affairs

Tuesday, 6 July 2004 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Kym Duggan, Assistant Secretary

Australian Attorney-General's Department

Mr Karl Alderson, Attorney-General's Assistant Secretary, Office of Legal Services Coordination

Australian Financial Counselling and Credit Reform Association

Ms Janet Pentland, Chairperson

Australian Institute of Company Directors

Mr John Story, Law Committee Member

Ms Gabrielle Upton, Senior Policy Officer

Cleary Hoare Solicitors

Mr Michael Hart, Managing Principal

Insolvency and Trustee Service

Mr David Bergman, Adviser, Policy and Legislation

Insolvency and Trustee Service Australia

Mr Terry Gallagher, Chief Executive and Inspector-General in Bankruptcy

Law Council of Australia

Mr Michael Foster, Chairman, Family Law Section

Mr Michael Lhuede, Insolvency and Reconstruction Committee

Law Institute of Victoria

Mr Christopher Dale, President

Law Society of the ACT

Mr Denis Farrar, President

Master Builders Australia

Mr Richard Calver, National Director, Industrial Relations & Legal Counsel

Mr Todd Ritchie, Chief Economist

Wesley Community Legal Service

Mr Richard Brading, Principal Solicitor

Thursday, 22 July 2004 - Sydney

Arnold Bloch Liebler

Mr Leon Zwier, Partner

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Kym Duggan, Assistant Secretary

Australian Attorney-General's Department

Mr Karl Alderson, Attorney-General's Assistant Secretary, Office of Legal Services Coordination

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Gregory Farr, Second Commissioner of Taxation

Ms Judith Lind, Assistant Commissioner, Serious Non Compliance

Mrs Megan Yong, Assistant Commissioner, Operations

Insolvency and Trustee Service

Mr David Bergman, Adviser, Policy and Legislation

Insolvency and Trustee Service Australia

Mr Terry Gallagher, Chief Executive and Inspector-General in Bankruptcy

NSW Bar Association

Mr Ian Harrison SC, President

Mr Philip Selth, Executive Officer