B

Appendix B – Witnesses

Monday, 8 September 2003 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Greg Manning, Principal Legal Officer, Public International Law Branch, Office of International Law

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Margaret Adamson, Assistant Secretary, European Union and Western Europe Branch

Mr Alan Fewster, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Mr Michael Kourteff, Executive Officer, Americas Branch

Mr Russell Wild, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Department of the Treasury

Mr Paul McBride, Unit Manager, Tax Treaties Unit, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

Mr David Parker, General Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

Mr Allan Partington, Senior Adviser, Costings and Quantitative Analysis Unit, Tax Analysis Division Mrs Ariane Pickering, Specialist Adviser, Tax Treaties, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

Monday, 15 September 2003 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Dr Marie Wynter, Acting Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Mr William Campbell, General Counsel (International Law)

Australian Federal Police

Mr Mark Walters, Director International Operations and Acting General Manager International

Department of Agriculture Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Michael Alder, Manager, Wine Policy, Food and Agriculture

Mr André Mayne, Senior Manager, Agricultural and Veterinary Chemicals, Product Safety and Integrity Branch, Product Integrity Plant and Animal Health

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Rex Hoy, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group

Mr John Rowling, Assistant Secretary, Safety, Compensation and International Branch

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Dr Conall O'Connell, Acting Deputy Secretary, Department of Environment and Heritage; and Commissioner, International Whaling Commission

Mr Mark Hyman, Assistant Secretary, Environment Protection Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Alan Fewster, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Mr Graham Fletcher, Assistant Secretary, Solomon Islands Task Force

Mr Peter Heyward, Assistant Secretary, Environment Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Ms Sarah Kenney, Environmental Strategies Section, Environment Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Mr Arthur Spyrou, Executive Officer, Environment Strategies Section, Environment Branch

Mr Damian White, Executive Officer, Legal Branch

Mr Russell Wild, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Department of Health and Ageing

Dr Sneha Satya, Senior Manager, Existing Chemicals, National Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme, Office of Chemical Safety, TGA Group of Regulators