B

Appendix B – Witnesses

Monday 21 October 2002 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Dr John Easey, International and Regional Liaison, Government and Public Affairs Division

Mr Steven McIntosh, Government Liaison, Government and Public Affairs Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Dr Terence Beven, Director, Nuclear Trade and Security Section, Nuclear Policy Branch, International Security Division

Mr Alan Fewster, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Mr Jurek Juszczyk, Director, Thailand, Vietnam and Laos Section

Mr Colin Milner, Director, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Department of Health and Ageing

Mr Mark Burness, Director, Medicare Eligibility Section

Mr Craig Rayner, Assistant Director, Medicare Eligibility Section

Department of the Treasury

Mr Paul McBride, Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division Revenue Group

Ms Biljana Waldron, Analyst, International Tax and Treaties Division Revenue Group