F

Appendix F – Parties consulted

State and Territory Governments

The Hon Clare Martin MLA, Chief Minister of the Northern Territory Government The Hon Geoff Gallop MLA, Premier of Western Australia The Hon Steve Bracks MLA, Premier of Victoria The Hon Jim Bacon MLA, Premier of Tasmania The Hon Michael Rann MLA, Premier of South Australia The Hon Robert Carr MLA, Premier of New South Wales The Hon Peter Beattie MLA, Premier of Queensland Mr Jon Stanhope MLA, Chief Minister of the ACT The Hon M. Polley MLA, Speaker, Legislative Assembly, Tasmanian Parliament The Hon Don Wing MLC, President, Legislative Council, Tasmanian Parliament The Hon Peter Lewis MLA, Speaker, Legislative Assembly, South Australian Parliament The Hon Angus Redford MLC, President, Legislative Council, South Australian Parliament The Hon Judy Maddigan MLA, Speaker, Legislative Assembly, Victorian Parliament The Hon Monica Gould MLC, President, Legislative Council, Victorian Parliament Mr Wayne Berry MLA, Speaker, Australian Capital Territory Legislative Assembly

The Hon Fred Riebeling MLA, Speaker, Legislative Assembly, Western Australian Parliament

The Hon John Cowdell MLC, President, Legislative Council, Western Australian Parliament

The Hon John Aquilina MP, Speaker, Legislative Assembly, New South Wales Parliament

The Hon Dr Meredith Burgmann MLC, President, Legislative Council, New South Wales Parliament

Mrs Loraine Braham MLA, Speaker, Northern Territory Legislative Assembly

Mr Brent Davis, Director of Trade, Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Greg Wood, Manager, Trade Start, Australian Business Limited

Mr Lee Purnell, Executive Director, International, Australian Industry Group

Ms Su McCluskey, Director Policy, Business Council of Australia

Mr Matthew Warren, Assistant Director Policy, Australian Food and Grocery Council

Mr Andrew McKellar, Executive Officer, Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries

Mr Peter Upton, Chief Executive, Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers

Mr Martin Jones, Chief Executive, Plastics and Chemicals Industries Association of Australia

Mr Michael Godfrey, Manager International Marketing, Australian Dairy Corporation

Mr Anthony McDonald, Executive Director, Council of Textile Fashion Industries of Australia

Ms Kerryn Caulfield, Fabrics Australia

Ms Maureen Barron, Chair, Australian Film Commission

Council of Small Business Organisations of Australia

Mr Ben Fargher, Policy Manager Trade and Quarantine, National Farmers' Federation

Dr Pat Ranald, Principal Policy Officer, Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network

Mr Kieran Schneemann, Chief Executive Officer, Medicines Australia

Mr Alan Matheson, International Officer, Australian Council of Trade Unions

Ms Mina Hayashi, Policy and International Co-ordinator, Association of Consulting Engineers of Australia

Mr James Galloway, Director of Technical Policy and Regulatory, Australian Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers Association

Mr Rob Drurie, Executive Director, Australian Information Industries Association

Mr Ian Mayer, Marketing Manager, Australian Society of Practicing Accountants

Ms Kristine Brown, Government Relations Manager, Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Mr Robert Drummond, General Manager Members Services, Insurance Council of Australia

Mr Michael Lavarch, Secretary General, Law Council of Australia

Ms Leanne Hardwicke, Director of Public Policy, Engineers Australia

Ms Marilyn Gendek, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Nursing Council

Ms Christine Harvey, Chief Executive Officer, Royal Australian Institute of Architects

Ms Christine Harding, Architects Accreditation Council of Australia

Mr John Mullarvey, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Vice-Chancellor's Committee

Mr Sam Tolley, Chief Executive, Australian Wine and Brandy Corporation

Mr Dom Cerneaz, Manager, National Association of Testing Authorities

General Secretary, Mildwater and Associates, Singapore Australia Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Australia Patriot Movement

Greenpeace

and over fifty private citizens who have expressed an interest in the Committee's review of international treaties.