Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 27 February 2006 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Dr Rachel Bacon, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

Australian Hydrographic Service

Captain Roderick Nairn, Hydrographer of Australia and Commander Hydrographic Meteorological and Oceanographic Force Element Group

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Graham Whyte, Assistant Commissioner (International Relations)

Civil Aviation Safety Authority

Mr Eugene Holzapfel, Manager, Manufacturing and Certification

Department of Environment and Heritage

Mr Julien Colomer, Acting Assistant Director, Migratory and Marine Species Section, Marine Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Elizabeth Donaldson, Executive Officer, United States and Canada Section

Ms Jeannie Henderson, Director, United States and Canada Section

Ms Elizabeth Peak, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr Andrew Rose, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Mr Hans Saxinger, Director, New Zealand Section, South Pacific, Africa and Middle East Division

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Department of the Treasury

Mr Paul McBride, Manager, Tax Treaties

Mr Michael Rawstron, General Manager

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Ms Louise Brooks, Acting Section Head, International Section, Aviation Operations

Mr John Doherty, Executive Director, Aviation and Airports Division