B

Appendix B – Witnesses

Friday 13 February – Canberra

Australian Maritime Safety Authority

Mr Paul Nelson, Manager, Environment Protection Standards

Attorney General's Department

Mr Mark Zanker, Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law, International Trade and Environment Law Branch

Ms Joanne Blackburn, First Assistant Secretary, Criminal Justice Division

Ms Margaret Joseph, Senior Legal Officer, Criminal Law Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Ms Kerin Leonard, A/g Principal Legal Officer, International Crime Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Ms Felicia Johnston, A/g Senior Legal Officer, International Criminal Branch, Crime Justice Division

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry - Australia

Mr Dean Merrilees, General Manager, Animal and Plant Health Policy Product Integrity, Animal and Plant Health

Dr Neil Tweddle, Senior Principal Veterinary Officer, Office of the Chief Veterinary Officer

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Russell Wild, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr Alan Fewster, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Mr Jonathan Chew, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Ms Poh Aye Tan, Director, Maritime Regulation