Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 7 March 2005 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr William McFadyen Campbell, General Counsel, International Law

Mr Greg Manning, Principal Legal Officer, Public International Law Branch, Office of International Law

Miss Houda Younan, Senior Legal Officer

Australian Agency for International Development

Mr Paul Lehmann, Director, Good Government Section, Papua New Guinea Branch

Australian Federal Police

Mr John Lawler, Deputy Commissioner

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Michael Bliss, Director, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr Franz Ingruber, Director, Thailand Vietnam and Laos Section, Mainland South-East Asia and South Asia Branch

Ms Kathy Klugman, Assistant Secretary, Mainland South-East Asia and South Asia Branch

Mr Andrew Rose, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division Mr Gerald Thomson, Director, PNG Political Section

Mr Peter Threlfall, Executive Officer, Northern, Central and Eastern Europe Section

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Mr John Woods, Director, Northern, Central and Eastern Europe Section

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Dr Anthony Press, Director, Australian Antarctic Division

Mr Jonathon Harold Sutherland Barrington, Senior Policy Adviser, Australian Antarctic Division

Monday, 14 March 2005 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr William McFadyen Campbell, General Counsel, International Law

Mr Greg Manning, Principal Legal Officer, Public International Law Branch, Office of International Law

Department of Environment and Heritage

Mr Peter Burnett, Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Branch

Mr Julien Colomer, Senior Policy Officer, Migratory and Marine Species Section, Marine Division

Mr Neil Ellis, Acting Assistant Secretary, Wildlife Trade and Sustainable Fisheries Branch, Approvals and Wildlife Division

Mr Patrick McInerney, Director, Ozone and Synthetic Gas Team

Ms Carey Ellen Robinson, Assistant Director, Sustainable Wildlife Industries

Mr Anthony Smart, Assistant Director, International Wildlife Trade

Department of Family and Community Services

Mr Peter Anthony Hutchinson, Acting Branch Manager, International Branch

Mrs Peta Anne Murray, Acting Director, Agreements Section, International Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Annabel Anderson, Assistant Secretary, Northern, Southern and Eastern Europe Branch

Miss Lucy Blanda, Executive Officer, Northern, Southern and Eastern Europe Branch

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Dr Lesley Dowling, Assistant Director, Ozone and Synthetic Gas Team