# С

# **Appendix C - Witnesses**

Monday, 4 September 2006 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Greg Manning, Assistant Secretary, International Security and Human Rights Branch

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Mr Steve McIntosh, Senior Adviser, Government Liaison

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Peter Baxter, First Assistant Secretary, North Asia Division

Mr John Carlson, Director-General, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Ms Sarah de Zoeten, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime

Mr Craig Everton, Safeguards Officer, Nuclear Accountancy and Control Section

Mr Andrew Leask, Assistant Secretary, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Mr John Sullivan, Assistant Secretary, Arms Control and Counter-Proliferation Branch

## Thursday, 5 October 2006 - Adelaide

Australian Conservation Foundation and Medical Association for the Prevention of War Australia

Mr David Noonan, Nuclear Free Campaigner

Government of South Australia

Mr Daniel O'Rourke, Senior Minerals Economist, Department of Primary Industries and Resources (PIRSA)

Dr Edward Tyne, Director Mineral Resources, Department of Primary Industries and Resources (PIRSA)

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom

Ms Ruth Russell, Joint National Coordinator

## Friday, 6 October 2006 - Perth

Anti-Nuclear Alliance of Western Australia

Mr James Courtney

Association of Mining and Exploration Companies

Dr Justin Walawski FCPA, Chief Executive

Future Directions International Pty Ltd

Mr Craig Lawrence, Executive Director and CEO

People for Nuclear Disarmament, Perth

Mrs Judith Blyth, Committee Member

### Monday, 16 October 2006 - Canberra

Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Peter Morris, Senior Director, Economics Policy Ms Melanie Stutsel, Director, Environment and Social Mr Rob Rawson, Director, Safety and Health

### Wednesday, 25 October 2006 - Melbourne

Australian Uranium Association incorporating the Uranium Information Centre

Mr Michael Angwin, Executive Director

Mr Ian Hore-Lacy, Director, Uranium Information Centre

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr John Carlson, Director-General, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr Craig Everton, Safeguards Officer, Nuclear Accountancy and Control Section

Mr John Sullivan, Assistant Secretary, Arms Control and Counter-Proliferation Branch

Mr Peter Roggero, Director, China Political and External Section

Friends of the Earth (Australia)

Dr Jim Green, National Nuclear Campaigner

Medical Association for Prevention of War (Australia)

Dr Tilman Ruff, President

Ms Felicity Hill, Campaign Coordinator